Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 5n/a4.447592
My disease is as rare as it is famous. It's a form of Severe Combined Immunodeficiency, but basically, I'm allergic to the world. I don't leave my house, have not left my house in fifteen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.
But then one day, a moving truck arrives. New next door neighbors. I look out the window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black--black t-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly. I want to learn everything about him, and I do. I learn that he is funny and fierce. I learn that his eyes are Atlantic Ocean-blue and that his vice is stealing silverware. I learn that when I talk to him, my whole world opens up, and I feel myself starting to change--starting to want things. To want out of my bubble. To want everything, everything the world has to offer.
Maybe we can't predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It's almost certainly going to be a disaster.
Paperback, 352 pages
Published on March 7, 2017 by Ember
ISBN-10: 0553496670
ISBN-13: 9780553496673
37 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ottergirl4ev
    ottergirl4evMonday, December 17, 2018 at 5:19 pm55 stars
    i cried when i read this book. it really just killed me to read Everything Everything. if you haven't read this book yet, then i recommend this book greatly. read it.
    • volleyball1003Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 6:56 pm
      I think I have read this book over 20 times and am working on a book project right now for school ! Thank you, Nicola Soon for this great read ! ❤️
      • Cutecinthia1Thursday, August 9, 2018 at 9:09 am
        is everything everthing a good summer reading book in middle school (7th Grade)
        • popman123
          popman123Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 10:04 am55 stars
          Best book i have ever read you all should read it.
          • unicorngirl65
            unicorngirl65Monday, April 9, 2018 at 3:42 pm55 stars
            so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • k2lit
              k2litMonday, April 9, 2018 at 8:18 am55 stars
              this was a very sad book this book is even sad because the girl has a disease and the sad part is that she can not get out of the house or she will die
              • k2lit
                k2litMonday, April 9, 2018 at 8:15 am55 stars
                this was a great book and i read it 12 times this book got me emotional but since I'm a boy I did not cry
                • arasophi08
                  arasophi08Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 5:43 pm55 stars
                  It is a really good book.
                  • kk0
                    kk0Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 3:10 am
                    I think that I recomand you to read were I am but first ask your mother first and she what she said and if she says ask your dad then don't because he will probmlely says no because I think he already read tis book.
                    • Daisy Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 10:05 am
                      One of the best books I've ever read

                      Our Apps and Plugins