Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 5n/a4.374593

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

In his New York Times bestselling novel, David Levithan introduces readers to what Entertainment Weekly calls a "wise, wildly unique" love story about A, a teen who wakes up every morning in a different body, living a different life.

Every day a different body. Every day a different life. Every day in love with the same girl.

There’s never any warning about where it will be or who it will be. A has made peace with that, even established guidelines by which to live: Never get too attached. Avoid being noticed. Do not interfere.

It’s all fine until the morning that A wakes up in the body of Justin and meets Justin’s girlfriend, Rhiannon. From that moment, the rules by which A has been living no longer apply. Because finally A has found someone he wants to be with—day in, day out, day after day.

With his new novel, David Levithan, bestselling co-author of Will Grayson, Will Grayson, and Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist, has pushed himself to new creative heights. He has written a captivating story that will fascinate readers as they begin to comprehend the complexities of life and love in A’s world, as A and Rhiannon seek to discover if you can truly love someone who is destined to change every day.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on August 28, 2012 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0307931889
ISBN-13: 9780307931887
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kkgautamm
    kkgautammTuesday, June 18, 2019 at 9:40 am44 stars
    oh my gosh my heart... i am pretty sure i cried at least three times while reading this book! its such an interesting book, i could not put it down. "A" is such a relatable character.
    • domosaur
      domosaurTuesday, July 17, 2018 at 4:04 pm55 stars
      A has never experienced love, due to the fact that he/she changes bodies every day, a different life. The same rules, until the day A met Rhiannon. A falls in love with Rhiannon, from the perspective of her boyfriend, Justin, who A has taken over for the day. A loves everything about Rhiannon and knows she is deserves better. But at the same time, A knows there is no way for the relationship to work, since A never knows where he/she might end up the next day. Still, A persists on connecting with Rhiannon, no matter the distance. Rhiannon on the other hand, also builds a close bond with A, but also keeping in mind that A will never stay with her, not in the same body. As time goes on, A learns more about new people living in different situations, and realizes that even when no one else seems more important that Rhiannon, he/she still has to think about the bodies he/she is taking control of. A can't always ruin someone's life just for his/her benefit. Will the two figure out a way to be with each other? Or will they be forced to separate forever? To find out, read Every Day, with I rate a 5 out of 5 stars.
      • MayaMonday, February 26, 2018 at 7:34 pm
        Is the book appropriate for 12 year olds?
        • jennyplays
          jennyplaysSaturday, January 28, 2017 at 3:48 pm55 stars
          THIS IS AN AMAZING BOOK !!!!!!!!! =)
          • gothkitten
            gothkittenTuesday, July 21, 2015 at 11:55 am55 stars
            One of my favorite books! Rated PG13. It really made me think.
            • demilorun
              demilorunMonday, December 22, 2014 at 7:10 am
              I love this book! WARNING: this book is sad ,and so PG13
              • mulan
                mulanTuesday, November 12, 2013 at 7:52 pm55 stars
                This book is wonderful, but so sad. It's a must read.
                • wardvero
                  Mrs. WardTuesday, November 12, 2013 at 7:28 am55 stars
                  Loved this book, I was skeptical at first, however once I picked it up it was hard to put down again! I could make a heartfelt connection to the characters in the book. I laughed and I cried. Great book, I would highly recommend!
                  • lindagale1954
                    Ms. MillerTuesday, April 16, 2013 at 10:24 am55 stars
                    Strange but very, very cool!
                    • bookish5
                      bookish5Wednesday, March 20, 2013 at 3:08 pm
                      This was an extremely good book. We follow a character who wakes up every morning in the body of a different person, living their lives for just one day, yet remembering most everything about all of the days he experiences. In the first chapter, the main character finds himself in the body of a teen boy named Justin, and while living as Justin for a day, the main character meets, and falls in love with, Rhiannon- Justin's girlfriend. Going through great difficulties with his confusing situation, the main character tries each day as a different person to be with Rhiannon, but will his doomed fate cause their relationship to end? I recommend this book to anyone!