Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.949836
At Ever After High, an enchanting boarding school, the children of fairytale legends prepare themselves to fulfill their destinies as the next generation of Snow Whites, Prince Charmings and Evil Queens...whether they want to or not. Each year on Legacy Day, students sign the Storybook of Legends to seal their scripted fates. For generations, the Village of Book End has whispered that refusing to sign means The End-both for a story and for a life.

As the daughter of the Evil Queen, Raven Queen's destiny is to follow in her mother's wicked footsteps, but evil is so not Raven's style. She's starting to wonder, what if she rewrote her own story? The royal Apple White, daughter of the Fairest of Them All, has a happy ever after planned for herself, but it depends upon Raven feeding her a poison apple in their future.

What if Raven doesn't sign the Storybook of Legends? It could mean a happily never after for them both.

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on October 8, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316401226
ISBN-13: 9780316401227
83 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Glitch girl✌Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 5:58 pm
    It was good✌
    • happyall2
      happyall2Monday, November 26, 2018 at 5:15 pm55 stars
      This book is interesting!! I recommend ages 7-14 to read. Raven Queen really should follow her heart and become the person she wanted to be.
      • happyall2
        happyall2Monday, November 26, 2018 at 4:52 pm55 stars
        I think Raven is right. She should follow her heart. She doesn't have to be the evil queen like her mother, she is much more kind than her evil mother. Apple White doesn't understand how it feels when you don't want to become someone but you have to obey the rules and become the person you don't want to be. It must be very hard for Raven. I feel the same way as her too when I was reading the story. If it was me, I wouldn't want to be the one that people hate and talk about. I would want to have a happily ever after like all those princesses have. Apple White only thinks that she is helping Raven because she needs Raven to have her happily ever after. At this point, I kind of think Apple is a bit selfish. She shouldn't only think about her self, she should think about Raven's feelings and care more about her. She should support her, since Raven is her friend. I know that Raven is just following what her heart tells her. Raven's friends are always beside her and supporting her. She is very lucky to have these kind of friends. I wish I had friends like them, who would always be by my side supporting me.
        • virtual
          virtualTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 5:26 pm55 stars
          I think Raven Queen should follow her thinking. She doesn't have to listen to what other people tell her to be or do. If she doesn't want to be the evil queen, should just tell everyone that she wants to follow what her dreams tell her to do. Apple White only wants to have her Happily Ever After. She didn't think of what Raven wants to be. She doesn't understand how hard it is to be some one that you don't want to be. Apple White has a Happily Ever After in her story but Raven has to be the evil queen. I'm sure if Raven Queens destiny was to be a princess, she would gladly accept it like how Apple White did.
          • magicwolf
            magicwolfThursday, November 8, 2018 at 10:42 am44 stars
            Raven Queen, daughter of the Evil Queen, has to make a big decision: will she sign the Storybook of Legends? Or will she leave her page blank, and decide to ruin the story of Snow White? Find out in this book, The Storybook of Legends!
            • Sofia.F.Wednesday, October 31, 2018 at 7:40 am
              GOOD GOOD GOOD BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • COOL PERSONTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 5:09 pm
                best book ever!!
                • vioka
                  viokaTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 3:00 pm55 stars
                  I just finished the book. I recommend this book for everyone because the story teaches us a lot of things like not being selfish and always think of others.
                  • hp10
                    hp10Monday, September 10, 2018 at 6:13 am55 stars
                    It is a wonder-filled book that I think people should read! I am reading it currently and I love it.
                    • horseridinggirl
                      horseridinggirlWednesday, September 27, 2017 at 7:51 am55 stars
                      I love this book! It's really cool. I love it so much I'm gonna be Kitty Cheshire for Halloween (2017). I really recommend reading this if you haven't already.