Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.146369
At Ever After High, everyone is expected to sign the Storybook of Legends, pledging to follow in their fairytale parent's footsteps. But when Raven Queen came along, things became fairy, fairy confusing. Now no one's destiny is certain, not even for the most royal of them all, Apple White.When a mysterious being from Wonderland begins to infect Ever After High with a strange magic, everything goes topsy-turvy. The students transform into animals and objects, palace mice talk, and the beautiful green grounds on campus fade to black-and-white. Lizzie Hearts, Wonderland's future queen, Cedar Wood, daughter of Pinocchio, and Madeline Hatter, heir to the Mad Hatter's Hat and Tea Shoppe, seem to be the only ones who haven't completely lost their heads. It's up to them to save their best friends forever after from a curse that threatens to give their school-and their lives-a very unhappy ending.Don't miss Book #1, Ever After High: Storybook of Legends and Book #2, Ever After High: The Unfairest of Them All!
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 031628209X
ISBN-13: 9780316282093
33 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • emojiuni
    emojiuniThursday, November 8, 2018 at 10:49 am55 stars
    This is the third book taking place at Ever After High! The Jabberwock is about to strike again, unknown (but only a little known) by the students. Maddie Hatter has to fill in for the Narrator when she has a sick day: and it's all because of the Jabberwock's magic, trying to make Ever After a Wonderlandiful World!
    • spykitten
      spykittenFriday, June 15, 2018 at 7:21 am55 stars
      This book was very funny and exciting. The cards that Lizzie's mother gave Lizzie are so funny that whenever I read them I can't help laughing at them. This book was my favorite book of all. This book wouldn't make sense if you didn't read the first 2 books. It was very funny how Maddie took over the narrating when the narrator was sick. It was easy to imagine the story in my mind. I think this book should get an award. I would recommend this book for more advanced readers that like fairy tales.
      • mooncat
        mooncatWednesday, February 28, 2018 at 1:24 pm55 starsFeatured
        I loved this book because it shows passion and empathy. I can't stop laughing at the cards that Lizzie's mother gave Lizzie. I mean like her mother calls people worms and says you should not listen to worms. Now that is confusing and funny. I do also feel sad that the people who live in wonderland can't be with their children because the portal to Wonderland got shut down. i do have a question too. If the children could go to Ever After High, then how come the parents can't come with them. How come Maddie and the daughter of Chester, can talk to the Narrator, but the others can't. Now that isn't fair!
        • HopeThursday, February 15, 2018 at 4:10 pm
          Amazing
          • awesome_carlene
            awesome_carleneTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 12:19 pm
            I love this book and i read it because it is a fun series.
            • 01rl
              01rlThursday, September 17, 2015 at 9:57 am55 stars
              I have not read it but i heard it was really book and i will try it and see if its good.
              • futbol0329
                futbol0329Sunday, September 13, 2015 at 11:59 am55 stars
                If u luv fairytales this book is for u.
                • sky242Wednesday, August 26, 2015 at 3:47 pm
                  i really loved this book
                  • luvrgirl27
                    luvrgirl27Wednesday, August 26, 2015 at 2:41 pm
                    i want to read this book so badly because even though it's a big book, i watched the series and it was awesome so i want to see i the book is just as good.
                    • tashadtasha
                      tashadtashaFriday, April 17, 2015 at 1:05 pm55 stars
                      It was a great book!