Ever After High: A Semi-Charming Kind of Life (A School Story)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.232721
Darling Charming is bored in Damsel-In-Distressing class. She'd much rather be in Hero Training with her brothers. The only thing is, she has secretly been helping her brother Dexter ace the class. If anyone finds out, a scandal would erupt at Ever After High. One of the most prestigious families in town, the Charmings have a reputation to uphold. Darling is destined to be a damsel...but this Rebel may want to decide her own destiny! Why should princes have all the fun?

Don't miss the companion activity book, Hero Training!
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on July 7, 2015 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316401366
ISBN-13: 9780316401364
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • God girlTuesday, February 16, 2021 at 5:49 am
    I love books especially these kinds I love the text an everything
    • PennyTuesday, February 16, 2021 at 3:36 am
      This book look so good hope everyone like it and I wanna read this
      • I love this booSunday, February 14, 2021 at 2:30 pm
        I love books especially this one.
        • Marry meSunday, February 14, 2021 at 12:13 pm
          The awesome an soooooooo cool
          • dolphinqueen18
            dolphinqueen18Thursday, February 11, 2021 at 6:24 am55 starsFeatured
            This book is awesome!!! I love the Ever After High stories! This one is about Darling Charming and how she doesn't like Damsel in distressing class. So she goes to Hero Training class, in a suit of armor, and she is so good at it! I totally recommend this book and its series. I checked this book out of a library but then I got it for Christmas, but I love this book so I don't care. Have a nice day and keep on reading!!😀😀
            • jamleonard
              jamleonardThursday, August 27, 2020 at 9:40 pm
              I really want to read that book the book look so cool 😎
              • blythem
                blythemWednesday, October 30, 2019 at 8:46 pm44 stars
                This book was awesome because Darling might look like a one-day-my-prince-will-come princess, but there's something unusual, and adventurous in that book hiding... READ THIS BOOK!!!
                • spykitten
                  spykittenFriday, June 15, 2018 at 8:03 am55 stars
                  This book was about Darling Charming's life and how she would rather be in Hero Training with her brothers than Damsel-In-Distress class where her thronework is to wait! I liked Darling's point of view and it was fairy interesting. This would be a great book for kids who like fairy tales. I would like to read the rest of the books in the series.
                  • queenie_cupcake
                    queenie_cupcakeSaturday, May 19, 2018 at 5:25 pm55 stars
                    I read this book about i dont know 13 times? I love this book. I love Darlings point of view. They are fun, royal and adventures!!!!!! Also I love when Darling oops I mean the narater talks about her life in the tower. If you like fairytales this is a perfect book for you!!!!!!!
                    • futbol0329
                      futbol0329Sunday, September 13, 2015 at 11:59 am55 stars
                      If u luv fairytales this book is for u.