Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 7 - KGrades 1 - 4n/an/an/a
Here is the all-inclusive chronicle of events beginning with the day Hobbes sprang into Calvin's tuna-fish trap and their friendship was forged forever. Essential not only for its thoroughness, including full-color Sunday cartoons, but also for the never-before-published cartoon story it features.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on March 1, 2002 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 0740730126
ISBN-13: 9780740730122
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • im happierFriday, April 5, 2019 at 10:31 am
    calvin and hobbes is about a child and a stuffed tiger who is real to everyone but calvin. calvin is always getting into trouble. Hobbes is always eating tuna fish sandwiches. it is very good and i recommend it to readers 6-11 years old.
    • 7777777799999
      7777777799999Friday, April 20, 2018 at 8:30 am55 stars
      Its funny and really awesome!
      • bebopbasil
        bebopbasilSunday, March 19, 2017 at 2:41 pm
        so much awesome humor I love hobbes
        • camdabforlifeTuesday, November 8, 2016 at 11:40 am
          i really want to read it
          • alligator22
            alligator22Tuesday, July 26, 2016 at 1:58 pm55 stars
            It was funny and fun to read couldn't take my eyes off the book I actually read the entire book in 1 hour
            • cool manThursday, February 11, 2016 at 7:57 am
              Calvin and Hobbes is the best
              • max-d
                max-dTuesday, October 6, 2015 at 11:41 am55 stars
                love it, love it, love it, love it so much
                • genius1326
                  genius1326Sunday, July 5, 2015 at 6:59 pm55 stars
                  Wheeee! What another great comic book! Published by Bill Watterson, it is the adventures of a 6 year old boy who lives an adventure with his tiger buddy, Hobbes. It is really funny, it will crack you up. It is awesome.
                  • happypug12
                    happypug12Wednesday, December 24, 2014 at 7:47 am55 stars
                    Calvin and Hobbes is the best, and I mean the best, comic book ever written. : )
                    • happypug12
                      happypug12Wednesday, December 24, 2014 at 7:46 am55 stars
                      Calvin and Hobbes is the best, and I mean the best, comic book ever written. : )