Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 5n/an/an/a
Three girls. Two families. One incredible friendship pact.

Emma has always loved spending time with her cousins, twin sisters Natalia and Zoe. Even though Emma lives 3,000 miles away, when they're together, it's like no time has passed.

At a family reunion, the girls' parents have a big announcement: Emma's family is moving back to town--the three girls will finally live in the same place after all these years! Their parents are turning an old family home into a charming bed and breakfast. Natalia and Zoe are thrilled. Emma is looking forward to the move, but is secretly worried that her whole life is about to change in a big way.

And it is. But the changes about to happen are both more wonderful and more challenging than any of the girls are expecting!

Paperback, 192 pages
Published on August 29, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338114999
ISBN-13: 9781338114997
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rainbowyt
    rainbowytThursday, February 13, 2020 at 6:13 pm44 stars
    I really like this book. I couldn't stop reading because of how fun and interesting this book was. I have a girl in my school who is just like Caitlyn in the book.
    • me bookfanWednesday, December 4, 2019 at 12:14 pm
      awesome book to bad it was short
      • stella-jisoo
        stella-jisooThursday, February 22, 2018 at 3:40 am44 stars
        What a good book.I wish I could read more of 'em.
        • ashleyWednesday, January 31, 2018 at 11:45 am
          good time fun
          • pigtailMonday, January 22, 2018 at 9:54 am
            This book sounds fun!
            • horseridinggirl
              horseridinggirlThursday, January 18, 2018 at 2:52 pm33 starsFeatured
              (Thank you DOGObooks for choosing me to win this awesome book) "It must be nice to BELONG somewhere" - Emma. When Emma moves from her 2-year home of Seattle to a small town called Waverly, where her mother's family has lived for generations, she's really, really excited. She can't wait to be right there, just a tiny bit away from her cousins and all the fun they would have together. They would go to the same school, hang out together... What could go wrong? Alot, actually. Natalia's not-so-friendly friend, Natalia's and Zoe's differences, and Emma's Dad still living in Seattle (For the moment, as she is told) are a few of Emma's problems. Don't worry, it all ends out alright in the end! Really, the only thing I think is wrong with this book is possibly it has the same basic storyline/plot as many, many other books. I call it the move-getbullied-makefriends storyline, and it is a plot that reigns the libraries! - UniPuppy Reviews OUT!
              • lumos
                lumosMonday, January 15, 2018 at 5:44 pm55 stars
                I didn't read it yet... hope I win it!๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•
                • tia9
                  tia9Friday, January 12, 2018 at 10:48 am44 stars
                  ๐Ÿ˜‡Loved it!A interesting story about a girl Emma and her cousins Natalia and Zoe.When Emma's family decides to move back to town they think it will be easy but turns out to be a huge change.And their move was a little more than they had bargained for.........๐Ÿ˜•
                  • sparkle14
                    sparkle14Friday, January 12, 2018 at 7:29 am
                    this book is reallycool, tou guys should read it somtime๐Ÿ’•
                    • phephe11
                      phephe11Tuesday, October 31, 2017 at 11:06 pm55 stars
                      This book was so good