Emily Windsnap and the Land of the Midnight Sun

Book 5 of 6 in the Emily Windsnap Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5T4.154648
The New York Times best-selling series continues with the half-mermaid embarking on an icy and perilous journey to the Land of the Midnight Sun.

Strange storms are blowing up from the ocean, caused by the nightmares of Neptune, King of the Sea. Convinced that his dreams herald an approaching threat, Neptune enlists half-mermaids Emily Windsnap and Aaron for a top-secret mission to find and eliminate the source of the trouble. But Emily and Aaron quickly get in over their heads in the frigid waters of the frozen north. Deep within an alpine lake where magical reflections show what could be rather than what is, the two discover a trove of stolen memories and Neptune’s darkest secret. Double-crosses and double-takes abound in Liz Kessler’s fifth magical mermaid adventure.
Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on February 12, 2013 by Candlewick
ISBN-10: 0763658243
ISBN-13: 9780763658243
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kate_aubren
    kate_aubrenFriday, December 11, 2020 at 12:02 pm
    ITS AN AWESOME BOOK!! I REALLY RECOMMEND YOU TO READ IT! :)
    • howls
      howlsFriday, June 12, 2020 at 7:10 am55 stars
      The is a great book it's a girl who is part human but is mermaid too
      • ccswishingstar
        ccswishingstarFriday, July 5, 2019 at 1:39 pm55 stars
        Emily, Aaron, and Shona go to the land of the midnight sun to discover who took away Neptune's memories. They find another merman trapped in ice that looked like Neptune himself! The friends discover a magical narwhal and a battle of conflict between Neptune and his twin brother, Njord. I totally recommend this book! ( after you have read the other books before it! )
        • ajg16
          ajg16Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 9:25 am44 stars
          King of the sea Neptune is having terrible dreams that are causing terrible and dangerous storms in the oceans. Half-mermaids Emily and Aaron are sent on a top-secret mission to the land of the midnight sun to find exactly what is causing king Neptune nightmares. Emily and Aaron discover a more dangerous mission the they thought. Along with a dark secret. Recommended for 10+ very good book! Thanks for reading Ajg16's reviews
          • magicwolf
            magicwolfWednesday, November 7, 2018 at 11:17 am55 stars
            This book is so awesome, and it's all about a certain Emily Windsnap and her very special friend Aaron. Neptune, King of the Sea, is having nightmares about certain things that are causing dangerous storms, so he sends Emily and Aaron to the Land of the Midnight Sun to fix it. But they must overcome many challenges along the way!
            • Sugercookie123Friday, June 22, 2018 at 11:18 am
              Best book ever! I highly recommend this book! Ever since i started reading this series of books i never want to take the book out of my hands and stop reading it !! I LOVE IT!
              • sugar642
                sugar642Monday, October 5, 2015 at 2:08 pm55 stars
                best book ever
                • soccerpig
                  soccerpigMonday, June 8, 2015 at 1:05 pm
                  I still have to read the fourth one, but my friend has previously read it and she said that it was great!
                  • gymnast19
                    gymnast19Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 4:10 pm
                    A tale about Emily and Aaron get a mission by Neptune to find his brother. On their journey, Emily finds out something that nearly breaks Aaron and her apart.They find Neptune's brother as trouble rises.Will they be ok?
                    • anw2019
                      anw2019Saturday, April 25, 2015 at 4:43 am55 stars
                      I read the first 2 books and loved them. From the begging, i loved the book. I'm learning a lot about neptune and his wife. I would suggest this book for ages 8-12.