Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 2 - 8V3.844910
Before I used it, the key had infinite possibilities. Eleven-year-old Elise feels stuck. Her school locker-buddy squashes her lunch and laughs at her, every day. She doesn't want to go to school - and her best friend Franklin just makes things worse. Now I was ready for something to be different. Anything, really. One day Elise discovers an incredible secret. A secret that might just help her unlock her past, and take a chance on the future. I decided that tomorrow I would see what that key opened up. It had my name on it, after all...
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on August 1, 2011 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0141336064
ISBN-13: 9780141336060
33 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mimiv
    mimivThursday, October 17, 2019 at 8:12 am44 stars
    I liked the book because it was really interesting and had a lot of mystery. The book starts out with a girl that lives with her aunt and uncle. She is going through an identity crisis and trying to connect with her dead mom and dad. Her dead dad gave her keys to a room in a barn and what she finds is incredible. It related to me because i've seen lots of movies with mystery.
    • JJJJJJJ 2.0Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 6:21 am
      I'm about to read this awesome book and from everything I've started on it sounds very intriguing.
      • crystal123432
        crystal123432Thursday, October 6, 2016 at 8:05 am55 stars
        I like this book it's full of mysteries and her life he lives with her uncle and she finds a box that's meant for herb with leads her to keys and she has to unlock the mysteries to see what really happened to her dad.
        • mammers904
          mammers904Saturday, May 21, 2016 at 5:39 pm44 stars
          This was a realistic fiction book that was about a young girl dealing with a family death. She is looking for anyway to connect to her mother.
          • bellaxx
            bellaxxSunday, March 1, 2015 at 5:02 pm55 stars
            This is my favourite book it's so great!
            • BooksssssssMonday, February 9, 2015 at 7:18 pm
              This book is realistic. I love this book!!!!
              • puppylover789
                puppylover789Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 9:54 am55 stars
                cool follow me i follow back
                • soccergirl00
                  soccergirl00Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 9:16 am55 stars
                  This book is really awesome.
                  • shalynnWednesday, January 28, 2015 at 1:05 pm
                    this book is truthfully awsome
                    • shalynnWednesday, January 28, 2015 at 1:04 pm
                      omg this booik is awsome