Eagle Strike (An Alex Rider Adventure)

Book 4 of 10 in the Alex Rider Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.165662
Millions adore him. A philanthropist. Anti-drug crusader. Peace activist. And former pop star the likes of which the world has never seen. Sir Damian Cray even has the president's car. Yet the president's car is not enough for Damian-he wants more. Such as the president's fingerprints. So he can manipulate computer systems only the President of the United States has access to. So he can launch nuclear missiles. From aboard Air Force One. All in the name of peace...So what if a few million lives are lost in the process?

Teen spy Alex Rider survives a bullfight, a high-speed bicycle chase through Amsterdam, and even being the target in a human video-game, only to face his most disturbing challenge yet: when the best of intentions are driven by insanity, how do you reason with a madman?

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 5, 2007 by Philomel Books
ISBN-10: 0399239790
ISBN-13: 9780399239793
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • benc21
    benc21Sunday, January 3, 2016 at 11:33 pm44 stars
    Alex Rider continues his adventure in a complete coincidence. It all started when he was holidaying in the south of France when he spots the assassin Yassen getting off a boat. He then followed him and hears a short telephone conversation. Later on Alex sneaks on board the boat that planned to kill Yassen but was captured and given a choice to die now or take part in a bull fight. Alex Rider then choosed the bull, which he then survived and end up in a bigger problem. Alex Rider then needs to hunt down Damian Cray and expose his plan in 90 minutes. This book is very thrilling, making not wanting to put it down. It expose about Alex's whole life past and present and a truth about his parents.
    • langston_p
      langston_pWednesday, December 2, 2015 at 1:41 am55 stars
      This book was again a really amazing great book. What happened was Alex was in Paris with his friend Sabina. But things go wrong very quickly when he spots Yassen Gregorovitch, the man who killed his uncle. He goes to investigate and suddenly finds a phone which Damian Cray answers, concluding that something bad is happening. Something really bad. He goes to tell MI6 but they turn him down, saying Damian Cray has no bad files and nothing negative about him, making it so that they couldn't help him or do anything about it. Alex then decides to save the world himself, with no gadgets aside from a bike that Smithers gave him. This book was very breathtaking and of course, it was so good that I just couldn't put it down. Many books have an amazing great beginning but horrible 2nd, 3rd, 4th, etc books, but I this series was able to keep me interested for every book. This book was also great because Alex didn't have any small gadgets with him, making it so that he couldn't have any miraculous escape attempts, making it even more thrilling.
      • live2read
        live2readSunday, June 28, 2015 at 9:49 am55 stars
        This Book is amazing, in fact the whole series is! It is all about a teenage spy names Alex Rider who is always being forced into saving the world. I strongly recommend this book to all readers 10 or over who love a good action story! I literally could not put this book down!
        • apick
          apickFriday, May 22, 2015 at 6:51 am
          is it good
          • diamondkid
            diamondkidSunday, February 8, 2015 at 3:43 pm
            I loved it!
            • s36444
              s36444Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 12:33 pm55 stars
              I am writing this review because alex rider leaves hanging and anthony horowitz is a really good book. I love this book so far
              • eliThursday, December 18, 2014 at 9:37 am
                this book is the best in the siries. i think damin cray is evle for making alex go in a VIDEO GAME!!!!
                • crobe
                  crobeTuesday, August 27, 2013 at 5:05 pm55 stars
                  this is such a good book like all of the other books alex is only 14 and is a spy its awesome how he never dies he is an indestructible person
                  • alexistaumata
                    alexistaumataThursday, March 28, 2013 at 6:11 pm55 stars
                    This is the 4th book in the Alex Rider series and I thought it was absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!! Once I've read the last books, I'm going to read the series again, they're that good!!!!!!!!!!
                    • patrickrulesall
                      patrickrulesallMonday, March 18, 2013 at 6:24 am55 stars
                      i LOVE this alex rider full of comedy and action all so the first one i ever read