Identical twins Fifer and Thisbe Stowe have amazing yet uncontrollable magical abilities. They’re naturally more gifted than even their brother, Alex, the head mage of Artimé, could hope to be. But when they accidentally use their magic in the jungle of Artimé to strike down a beloved creature, Alex is furious, and threatens to lock them away until they can learn to control their power.

The threat is soon forgotten, though, when Hux, the ice blue dragon, comes to Artimé bearing the horrible news that his siblings have been enslaved by the notoriously evil Revinir, ruler of the dragon land.

Seeking a chance to right their wrong and escape their brother’s wrath, Thisbe, Fifer, and their friend Seth sneak away to rescue the dragons from grave peril. Will their untrained abilities be enough to save the dragons—and themselves—when they come face-to-face with the Revinir?

Download Educators Guide

 

Hardcover, 432 pages
Published on February 7, 2017 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481456814
ISBN-13: 9781481456814
21 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bboehmeFriday, April 28, 2017 at 11:30 am
    cool
    • panda13Thursday, April 27, 2017 at 5:36 pm
      looks awesome o: I want the book. (;
      • peter j parkerThursday, April 27, 2017 at 12:51 pm
        so good want it to be a movie.
        • cool123Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 9:43 am
          I liked your book lisa mcmann but can't you hurry up because it love your book so please finish it quickly.
          • lisamcmann
            lisamcmannWednesday, April 26, 2017 at 2:15 pm
            I will try to go faster. :)
          • ChrisWednesday, April 26, 2017 at 4:09 am
            Can You have my name as a character?
            • lisamcmann
              lisamcmannWednesday, April 26, 2017 at 2:16 pm
              Hmmm, I'll think about it. I'll put it on the list with all the others!
            • crystaldolphin
              crystaldolphinTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 9:33 pm
              want to read looks good
              • omgjoashTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 7:20 pm
                I am a huge fan of hunger games
                • lisamcmann
                  lisamcmannWednesday, April 26, 2017 at 2:17 pm
                  Me too. Great trilogy. The first book is my favorite. How about you?
                • VividAutumnMonday, April 24, 2017 at 7:06 am
                  Hunger Games meets Harry Potter? I don't think so. No book can have all of that awesomeness combined and still hold itself together. Unless it already exploded.
                  • lisamcmann
                    lisamcmannWednesday, April 26, 2017 at 2:22 pm
                    I think the reviewer who said that meant that it's something like the world of Harry Potter (magical) combined with something like the world of Hunger Games (dystopian). I was very honored that the reviewer thought those great things about my book, but you want to know something? I wasn't thinking about either of those series' when I was writing the Unwanteds (in fact, the Hunger Games didn't even exist yet when I wrote the original Unwanteds book). The stories that influenced me were the Narnia series and The Giver.
                  • mybooksandi
                    mybooksandiThursday, April 20, 2017 at 4:54 pm
                    I seriously cannot wait to read this! I am a huge fan of Lisa Mcmann!!!!
                    • lisamcmann
                      lisamcmannSaturday, April 22, 2017 at 7:35 am
                      Awesome! A lot of the old characters are back, and there are some new ones too. Hope you enjoy.
                    • vampirekitten76
                      vampirekitten76Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 6:47 am
                      OMG Yay!!!!!!! I cant wait to read it!!!!!! I love the Unwanteds!!!!!!! I was sad when the first series ended but then you sent us a note saying your writing the Unwanteds Quest series and I was like yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssss!!!!!!
                      • lisamcmann
                        lisamcmannSaturday, April 22, 2017 at 7:35 am
                        I'm glad you're excited! I am too. I can't wait for you to read more Unwanteds books.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      olopolobear125

                      Despite how many pages it has De...
                      Zac Power #2: Deep Waters

                      jeffdaboss
                      jeffdaboss wrote:

                      For those who have read the enti...
                      Middle School: Escape to Australia

                      jeffdaboss
                      jeffdaboss wrote:

                      This comic book is pretty medioc...
                      5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior

                      olopolobear125

                      I think shouldn't you be in sch...
                      "Shouldn't You Be in School?" (A...