Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Quests)

Email

Identical twins Fifer and Thisbe Stowe have amazing yet uncontrollable magical abilities. They’re naturally more gifted than even their brother, Alex, the head mage of Artimé, could hope to be. But when they accidentally use their magic in the jungle of Artimé to strike down a beloved creature, Alex is furious, and threatens to lock them away until they can learn to control their power.

The threat is soon forgotten, though, when Hux, the ice blue dragon, comes to Artimé bearing the horrible news that his siblings have been enslaved by the notoriously evil Revinir, ruler of the dragon land.

Seeking a chance to right their wrong and escape their brother’s wrath, Thisbe, Fifer, and their friend Seth sneak away to rescue the dragons from grave peril. Will their untrained abilities be enough to save the dragons—and themselves—when they come face-to-face with the Revinir?

Download Educators Guide

 

Hardcover, 432 pages
Published on February 7, 2017 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481456814
ISBN-13: 9781481456814
36 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • than31
    than31Friday, May 19, 2017 at 9:30 am55 stars
    kind a like it
    • than31
      than31Friday, May 19, 2017 at 9:29 am55 stars
      like if you want to know why books end so quickly I will tell you after i have 17 likes -_- so long...
      • nand
        nandSaturday, May 13, 2017 at 8:41 am55 stars
        very good book
        • WowsterMonday, May 8, 2017 at 6:06 pm
          cool i want it!
          • mgalMonday, May 8, 2017 at 5:00 pm
            this is amazing!
            • brodyjness
              brodyjnessFriday, May 5, 2017 at 10:38 am55 stars
              soper cool love it
              • rubyamills
                rubyamillsFriday, May 5, 2017 at 10:28 am
                WOW! This book looks sooooooo good! Creator of this book, Can you please make a movie about this? Like if you agree!
                • loganndonald
                  loganndonaldFriday, May 5, 2017 at 10:26 am
                  cool
                  • loganndonald
                    loganndonaldFriday, May 5, 2017 at 10:26 am
                    cool
                    • nand
                      nandFriday, May 5, 2017 at 9:38 am55 stars
                      cool!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      levi0sa
                      levi0sa wrote:

                      i loved this book it is about th...
                      Smile

                      looneylovegood1

                      This book is a book about that i...
                      The Lightning Thief

                      looneylovegood1

                      Even though the chapters are sho...
                      The One and Only Ivan

                      levi0sa
                      levi0sa wrote:

                      I loved this book. I wish I kne...
                      Wonder