Any fan of Fudge knows that he never does anything halfway. And so it should come as no surprise that when he discovers the value of money, he goes whole hog -- making his own "Fudge Bucks, " dressing as a miser for Halloween, and thumbing through catalogs to choose his birthday presents years in advance. His older brother, Peter, who's just starting seventh grade, finds it all highly embarrassing, as usual. But things change when the Hatchers meet their long-lost relatives, the Howie Hatchers of Honolulu, Hawaii. With new cousins Flora, Fauna, and four-year-old Farley Drexel (yes, that's right, another Farley Drexel!), the stage is set for a wild and wacky beginning to a new school year.
Library Binding, 213 pages
Published on May 1, 2007 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0756979544
ISBN-13: 9780756979546
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • Aaron Sunday, April 30, 2017 at 1:11 am
    I quite like this book because its funny
    • DJ SIGESHMonday, March 27, 2017 at 8:22 am
      I LOVE JUDY BLUME'S BOOKS,THEY ARE OF LOT OF FUN
      • lolSaturday, March 18, 2017 at 4:26 pm
        lol
        • momosnowflake
          momosnowflakeSaturday, April 2, 2016 at 8:58 pm55 stars
          I totally love this book!! This is one of my favourite books yet I had. I recommand you this book with five stars. Anyone with intrest with money would so love it. This book csn be for g2-7 and even adults. Remember Fudge ROCKS!
          • pretty girlMonday, November 2, 2015 at 6:09 am
            i love double fudge. they should make a movie.
            • acesreaders
              acesreadersThursday, February 27, 2014 at 12:26 pm55 stars
              Double Fudge is written by Judy Blume.Double Fudge's genre is realistic fiction.Double Fudge is about two brothers who find their cousins and he two brothers didn’t even know existed.I recommend kids grades3-6 to read Double Fudge.Double Fudge is good for fluency for grades above 6.I loved the book Double Fudge because its very FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • sneeches
                sneechesThursday, January 30, 2014 at 5:20 am55 stars
                It is just plain awesome!
                • soccerchick
                  soccerchickFriday, December 13, 2013 at 2:08 pm55 stars
                  I love Judy Blume books! she is a great author and I love all the books she writes!
                  • akabasketball
                    akabasketballThursday, April 4, 2013 at 3:51 pm
                    it is sofunny
                    • kjefferson
                      kjeffersonFriday, March 1, 2013 at 9:49 am
                      I like this book because fudge is funny and he's obsessed with money and fudge bucks.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      savage4lifebruh

                      Rodrick is a real bad in this bo...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules

                      Malaya wrote:

                      I really like this book I read a...
                      Ghosts

                      book bug wrote:

                      this book is great. full of adve...
                      Holes

                      googoo wrote:

                      AMAZING
                      Holes