Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.519416

The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his 'creative side'.As if that's not scary enough, Halloween's just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg's troubles?Praise for Jeff Kinney:'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent'The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Big Issue'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Paperback
Published on January 25, 2018 by Penguin
ISBN-10: 014137666X
ISBN-13: 9780141376660
818 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • morganwishmastr
    morganwishmastrThursday, January 9, 2020 at 3:05 pm44 stars
    Hello everyone! I like this book. I have a teacher that has over 1,000 books and I got Jeff Kinney's Double down. This was a really good book in my opinion because I love the way Greg is very honest with us and I like the way he like, outshines the book, makes it interesting. Turning a novel into a diary is really fun and creative. It catches the readers intrest.
    • moonlightwolf
      moonlightwolfThursday, October 31, 2019 at 11:25 am55 stars
      soo cool I love that book
      • triple-gio
        triple-gioSaturday, September 28, 2019 at 5:26 pm55 stars
        I love this book because I love the way how they make a mini movie also I like that they did get out of trouble tons of times. Also,I like how Greg has a new creative friend that has tons of Legos that is just w😮w I wanted it to have a little bit of action but I give it a 5 stars out of 5stars that is a really good book for me you don't have to like it but I do that is me ( I read all the books by the way) I need you all to to at least read the book or the series
        • graysen turley Monday, August 26, 2019 at 5:16 pm
          well i though it was a great book because the problems were funny
          • birdsong
            birdsongMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:10 am11 star
            The main character is Greg Heffly . He has many problems. This was not a very good book because it wasn't very interesting . Please approve.
            • xeta
              xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:03 am33 stars
              While, overall I found this book considerably enjoyable, Double Down fell a little flat for me. It wasn't as funny as other books in the series and Greg's character felt a bit cold. Other than that, I still got in a few laughs. My advice: if your a long time Diary of a Wimpy Kid fan it might be worth the read, if not, start off with another book in the series. ~ Xeta <3
              • noahmrich
                noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:11 pm
                This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
                • lawalex
                  lawalexThursday, June 20, 2019 at 1:48 pm55 stars
                  In this awesome Wimpy Kid book Greg has many adventures, such as a taste of being a movie director. This book does not disappoint, and is a great book!
                  • iamrobot
                    iamrobotMonday, June 17, 2019 at 10:35 am55 stars
                    This book is about a kid who has a normal family and sometimes has trouble getting along with them . I liked this book because it has a lot of laughs in it.
                    • iamrobot
                      iamrobotMonday, June 17, 2019 at 9:48 am55 stars
                      This book is about a kid who has a normal family and sometimes has trouble getting along with them . I liked this book because it has a lot of laughs in it.