Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 15 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.519416

The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his 'creative side'.As if that's not scary enough, Halloween's just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg's troubles?Praise for Jeff Kinney:'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent'The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Big Issue'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Paperback
Published on January 25, 2018 by Penguin
ISBN-10: 014137666X
ISBN-13: 9780141376660
856 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MR. STARTuesday, January 5, 2021 at 6:51 am
    CANT WAIT TO READ THIS BOOK
    • LaraTuesday, January 5, 2021 at 6:42 am
      I love tihs book its'amainzing !😆
      • ivant02
        ivant02Monday, January 4, 2021 at 11:14 pm
        i cant wait to read this book
        • ilovetacoslol
          ilovetacoslolThursday, January 7, 2021 at 11:03 am55 stars
          Same!
        • Foxgirl18Monday, December 21, 2020 at 7:56 pm
          I can’t wait to read this book!
          • sohpia
            sohpiaFriday, December 4, 2020 at 6:19 am55 stars
            I love this book I have read these books over and over again and never get tierd.
            • gold3nglare
              gold3nglareWednesday, October 28, 2020 at 11:25 am55 stars
              This book is another journal full of the hilarious shenanigan's of Greg Heffley, his family, friends, and school! In this edition of Diary Of A Wimpy Kid, Greg wants to go to a populars girl birthday party and he learns that she is only inviting people in band. So, he joins band, but it turns out she only invited people who were in the WOODWIND section with her! Greg was in the BRASS section! Now Greg is stuck in band. What will he do next?
              • zachary Tuesday, September 15, 2020 at 11:41 am
                i like this book
                • sylvie55555
                  sylvie55555Thursday, August 13, 2020 at 9:32 am44 stars
                  This is a book in The Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. I highly recommend this book. This book follows Greg Heffley on his journey in Middle School, and it says a lot about his best friend Rowley and his family. This is a very fun and quick read. Happy Reading!
                  • blossomreader
                    blossomreaderTuesday, August 11, 2020 at 11:01 am55 stars
                    I love the Diary of a wimpy kid series. I loved this book too! Itt's about how Greg's mom think he's playing to many video games and makes him go outside and explore. Greg has to make friends with a weird kid who plays with legos, and that ends badly. He also has Halloween coming, and Greg is starting to get freaked out. What will happen in this book? Read it to find out!
                    • jayjen2021
                      jayjen2021Tuesday, December 22, 2020 at 8:43 am55 stars
                      Good review I might read it because i've read most of the books in the series (my favorite is Old School) I like the series and your hook is good I might consider reading it.
                    • busybee
                      busybeeSunday, August 9, 2020 at 11:29 am33 stars
                      The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his “creative side.” As if that's not scary enough, Halloween is just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.