Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-So-Popular Party Girl

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.124123

Rachel Renee Russell's sequel to Dork Diaries is packed with adorable art and tons of laughs.

Recipe for disaster:
4 parties.
Add 2 friends and 1 crush.
Divide by 1 mean girl out to RUIN Nikki.
Mix well, put fingers over eyes, and CRINGE!

Settled in at her new school and flanked by awesome friends Chloe and Zoey, life is looking up for Nikki Maxwell, especially since her crush, Brandon, asked her to be his lab partner—a seriously awesome development. However, when Nikki overhears mean girl Mackenzie bragging that Brandon’s taking her to the Halloween dance, a bummed Nikki signs on to spend Halloween at a kids’ party with her little sister, Brianna, instead. After she finds out Mackenzie was lying and her dream of going to the party with Brandon could be a reality, Nikki has two events to juggle . . . plus plenty of other entertaining trials and tribulations along the way!

DorkDiaries.com

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on June 8, 2010 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416980083
ISBN-13: 9781416980087
253 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • xeta
    xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:37 am55 stars
    Nikki gets herself into trouble in this one, but doesn't she always? xD It's been a while since I read this but I remember really enjoying it and laughing out loud, there's always a fun twist in Dork Diaries so they're fun to read. :) ~ Xeta <3
    • yyySaturday, June 29, 2019 at 8:30 am
      i loved it
      • DorkDiariesFanMonday, June 24, 2019 at 2:08 pm
        I really liked this book. The latest Dork Diaries book is called Not so best friends forever and its coming out in october 2019. On the cover nikki and Mackenzie are taking a selfie together. Apperently, Nikki is going on the boyz band tour, and mackenzie finds her way into it too. Nikki's upset about that, but she has a meltdown when she and mackenzie are room mates! CAN NOT wait!!!!!!!!! SQUEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • TThursday, June 13, 2019 at 1:23 pm
          I just love this book the three choices
          • sgoiscool
            sgoiscoolSunday, June 2, 2019 at 6:06 pm44 stars
            Dork Diaries two was good like the first one. I love how she is invited to the mean girls BIRTHDAY PARTY😆 and how she has to do three things at the same time in different places on ONE NIGHT, go on a date with her crush, go to the party were she is supposed to have a date with her friends, and paint faces at a kids Halloween party!
            • a person :3Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 6:49 pm
              is this a new book?! cuz if it is I'm so gonna look forward to reading it!! ^U^ i just had to put 5 stars even though I haven't read it... :DD
              • HonnySunday, March 24, 2019 at 9:29 am
                I think its👍
                • Manuella Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 6:41 am
                  Well I like it but the pages keep on turning before I'm done
                  • instinctbuck
                    instinctbuckTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 4:10 pm55 stars
                    Oh, by the way, you can pause it and flip the pages by yourself! (:
                  • Uni reaaderFriday, March 22, 2019 at 2:51 pm
                    Not the best
                    • amethist
                      amethistThursday, March 21, 2019 at 8:39 am44 stars
                      I think that is was okay because the pages keep turning when im in the middle of one and it's annoying.