Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All

Book 5 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.728356

Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Paperback, 352 pages
Published on July 30, 2015 by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1471144763
ISBN-13: 9781471144769
377 Book Reviews
  • bubbly_girl2
    bubbly_girl2Tuesday, July 20, 2021 at 8:46 am55 stars
    This book is probably my second favorite!! When Nikki doesn't get a job on the newspaper team, she gets something extra special- an advice column!! She calls herself Miss Know it All, and she writes great advice. And her passwords? Lets just.say they're creative.
    • kittylover111
      kittylover111Monday, July 19, 2021 at 4:46 pm33 stars
      Congrats, Nikki! She's just been chosen by her teacher to run the school's letter column, and she's so excited! Chloe and Zoey help set her up, and soon enough, she's got some letters! She's got ones from teachers, who need advice, kids who are sad, and prank ones of course. However, this one wasn't my fav, it was still good. Read for more details in dork diaries #5!
      • bigbookworm
        bigbookwormTuesday, May 25, 2021 at 10:55 am55 stars
        I like it. It keeps you turning the pages. :) ;P
        • tulip_kitty
          tulip_kittySaturday, May 22, 2021 at 7:55 am
          I want to read this book.
          • doubletrouble
            doubletroubleTuesday, March 30, 2021 at 1:56 pm55 stars
            It's so funny
            • gemluvssoccer37
              gemluvssoccer37Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 3:29 pm55 stars
              So funny!🤣 Its GREAT!
              • lottiestar
                lottiestarThursday, November 26, 2020 at 7:40 pm55 stars
                this book is awesome!! i totally recommend it !!
                • Dorky fanTuesday, November 24, 2020 at 4:42 am
                  I like this book because MacKenzie talks about how Nikki doesen't know much but she now has a website and knows almost everything to be a middelschooler.
                  • reallyfuncake
                    reallyfuncakeFriday, November 13, 2020 at 8:09 am
                    I love this book i will recommend it it's very weird maybe abit funny but I will recommend it.
                    • ilovereading444
                      ilovereading444Friday, October 23, 2020 at 6:17 pm55 stars
                      This book was the BEST!!! I don't think I'll ever stop reading this series because it's really fun. I loved this book and I always will. I hope you will read this book and I hope you will love it as much as I do.