Dog Man Unleashed (Dog Man #2): From the Creator of Captain Underpants

Book 2 of 4 in the Dog Man Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grade 3n/a2.54579
Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, is still learning a few tricks of the trade. Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Something fishy is going on! Can Dog Man unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save the city, or will Petey get away with the purr-fect crime?

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on December 27, 2016 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545935202
ISBN-13: 9780545935203
165 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ninja6080
    ninja6080Thursday, January 7, 2021 at 8:23 am55 stars
    This book was fun to read I recommend this book for all the funny things , action, and cause the villians in the book sometimes actually try to do good, and cause there is no ending because it continues with the next book in the series , (Does not have a bad ending) Plus, contains words from poems, bibles, and many others. That is why I really like this book!
    • Areesha khan Wednesday, January 6, 2021 at 8:44 am
      Its great but how do you get to the next chapter?
      • emmynya
        emmynyaTuesday, January 5, 2021 at 11:46 am44 stars
        This is really funny! And really great at the same time. The only thing I would say is i wish thaat the bad guy wasn't a cat because I am a cat lover.
        • mustardybradglu
          mustardybradgluWednesday, December 16, 2020 at 11:07 am
          I loved this book its so cool and funny I just wanna read it again and again and again.
          • rkrk
            rkrkTuesday, September 8, 2020 at 7:44 am44 stars
            good book
            • warriorsgirl11
              warriorsgirl11Thursday, July 30, 2020 at 9:30 pm55 stars
              The half-dog, half-human Dog Man unknowingly returns from the pet shop with an evil fish. When the fish eats the Brain Dots, it unleashes a series of disastrous events. A new thief in town starts stealing tiny treasure chests. How will Dog Man solve this problem? Read the book to find out!
              • firedroplet
                firedropletSunday, July 19, 2020 at 9:09 am44 stars
                This book has another evil character named flat Petey. Flippy, Chief's pet fish, has mega brain powers. The guard mistakes Flippy's costume as Petey. The living spray, obey spray, and love ray make the book more enjoyable. Rock-paper-scissors is very cool.
                • jag377
                  jag377Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 3:56 pm55 stars
                  I like this book
                  • Lindsay Tuesday, July 14, 2020 at 7:04 pm
                    I have it and I read it to it,a cool 😉👍
                    • johnthesquid818
                      johnthesquid818Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:24 am55 stars
                      I love all the dog man books. they're really funny and I would read the whole series again.