Dog Man Unleashed (Dog Man #2): From the Creator of Captain Underpants

Book 2 of 4 in the Dog Man Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grade 3n/a2.54579
Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, is still learning a few tricks of the trade. Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Something fishy is going on! Can Dog Man unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save the city, or will Petey get away with the purr-fect crime?

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on December 27, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545935202
ISBN-13: 9780545935203
156 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • johnthesquid818
    johnthesquid818Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:24 am55 stars
    I love all the dog man books. they're really funny and I would read the whole series again.
    • blossomreader
      blossomreaderFriday, May 15, 2020 at 12:58 pm44 stars
      This book is the second in the Dog Man series and I really liked it! A new villain arises, and it's up to Dog Man to defeat him. But how could a dog with bad habits supposed to do that? Well, he does have a few friends. Chief and a news reporter. Together, they are unbeatable, or are they?
      • sjsj
        sjsjMonday, May 4, 2020 at 2:47 pm55 stars
        Dog Man unleashed is a great book with a main suspense element! In this second novel, Dog Man faces horrible habits. He tries to improve his bad habits, but it is proving a challenge to him. Can he overcome them and be the best dog, and man, he can be? I really liked this book because of the suspense that comes with the novel. It leaves you hanging until near the end!
        • kinadory-156924098783
          kinadory-156924098783Friday, April 3, 2020 at 6:40 am
          it is good
          • spirit111111
            spirit111111Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 2:52 pm22 stars
            its a pretty good book but its also a bit weird so yea...and i think it would be a good book if u like cat's and dog's ;]
            • jayden6924
              jayden6924Friday, January 10, 2020 at 12:04 pm44 stars
              I love the Dog Man series SO MUCH! This is a funny book about a human and dog combined. He gets the chief of police a fish for his B-day. The fish turned evil and the cat gets blamed. The cat goes to jail and that's basically it. I can't relate to this book, but it is really funny.
              • wooooowhooo
                wooooowhoooFriday, September 27, 2019 at 5:53 pm
                I like the book because ,I love to read the dog man books I read the whole pack of stories.
                • lilkhikhi25
                  lilkhikhi25Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 11:41 am
                  better than the last one
                  • LincolnMonday, September 16, 2019 at 5:42 am
                    It is a awsome book
                    • hydroflaskk
                      hydroflaskkWednesday, September 11, 2019 at 3:04 pm55 stars
                      The series is awesome! If you like this one, you should read the next one!