Dog Man Unleashed (Dog Man #2): From the Creator of Captain Underpants

Email
Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, is still learning a few tricks of the trade. Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Something fishy is going on! Can Dog Man unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save the city, or will Petey get away with the purr-fect crime?

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on December 27, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545935202
ISBN-13: 9780545935203
18 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • maddyp18
    maddyp18Sunday, January 15, 2017 at 9:45 pm55 starsFeatured
    After I read the first Dog Man, I thought that there couldn't be a funnier book. I was wrong. One cop, (Officer Knight), and one police dog, (Greg), were the best crime fighters in the city. Officer Knight was super strong, and Greg the dog was super smart, and had amazing senses. Together, they kept the city safe. But, one day, Petey the cat sets up a bomb, and when they try to deactivate it, they forget that dogs are color blind. KA-BOOM! In the hospital, they learn that Greg the dog's body is dying, and that Officer Knight's head is dying. So the doctor attaches Greg the dog's head, and Officer Knight's body together, and TA-DA! Dog Man is created! There is one downside though: Dog Man had a couple very bad habits. For example, slobbering over everybody, obsessing over balls, and rolling around in dead fish. Will Dog Man's bad habits get the best of him, or will he prove to everyone that he can control himself? Find out in this ridiculously funny book, with strange new villains, and plenty of action and suspense. I loved this book so much! It is an amazing graphic novel, and you just can't stop reading it. I recommend this book to elementary school kids, and to anyone who loved the first Dog Man. I rate this book 5 stars, because I've laughed so much throughout it that I can't laugh any more. I love the part when Petey the cat escapes from jail by drawing a life size version of himself on paper, putting a bulletin board on top of the drawing, and yelling for help, saying his bulletin board fell on him. Then he slips out the door when the cop opens the door to save him. I hope you like this book as much as I do!
    • iloveunicorns
      iloveunicornsTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 5:28 pm
      dog man? i think of a man that likes dogs or i could be wrong....
      • dogo27
        dogo27Tuesday, January 10, 2017 at 4:30 pm55 stars
        This book is amazing 😉 this book has tons of action i read the first it was totally awesome I highly reckon this book
        • tamedflame25Monday, January 9, 2017 at 12:15 pm
          i love this book
          • penguin313
            penguin313Saturday, January 7, 2017 at 7:08 pm55 stars
            Dog Man is back in the sequel to the first book of the Captain Underpants universe story. Dog Man is back, facing his main enemies Petey the Cat and baths, as well as new threats such as Flippy the telekinetic evil fish and a paper copy of Petey. With backstories, mind control, Flip-o-rama and living spray, will Dog Man get the last bark?
            • HPFanFriday, January 6, 2017 at 11:30 am
              Dav Pilkey have done it again!The second book of Dog Man is exiting the publishing world and is coming into ours.Grab a book fast!Because now Dog Man is in a crazier scene here...Dinosaurs!Read more to find out why!
              • oswaldom1256659Thursday, January 5, 2017 at 5:44 am
                it really good bros read it pls
                • kobeThursday, January 5, 2017 at 5:43 am
                  its really good but i like it i like puppies
                  • sophiart
                    sophiartTuesday, January 3, 2017 at 4:28 pm44 starsFeatured
                    DogMan Unleashed has wonderful illustrations and funny story. My favorite character is Flippy the fish because he can control things with his mind. I love the part where DogMan and his friends go down the snowy mountain with Petey the cat as an icy sled. I also love the part where they sew the dog's head onto the human...it sounds strange, but it's cool. I highly recommend this book.
                    • dogo27
                      dogo27Tuesday, January 10, 2017 at 4:20 pm55 stars
                      So do i
                    • NASCAR48FANMonday, January 2, 2017 at 2:04 am
                      Good book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      neoncat
                      neoncat wrote:

                      Wonder is becoming a movie this ...
                      Wonder

                      JesseJump wrote:

                      This is a very detailed portraya...
                      The Bad Beginning (A Series of U...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really loved everything about ...
                      Caveboy Dave: More Scrawny Than ...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really like what they did with...
                      Hamster Princess: Harriet the In...