Dog Man: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65035
New from the creator of Captain Underpants, it's Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling, crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO!

George and Harold have created a new hero who digs into deception, claws after crooks, and rolls over robbers. When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty?
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on August 30, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545581605
ISBN-13: 9780545581608
36 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • Greninja32847Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 7:38 am
    This book is great it has humor, it's made by the same person that made captain underpants, and it's just overall a good book. Great job Dav!
    • fireninja7789
      fireninja7789Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 11:29 am55 stars
      I WANT TO READ DOG MAN THE TALE OF TWO KITTENS
      • jacob66777
        jacob66777Friday, December 1, 2017 at 5:31 am
        This book is a funny and a good book
        • evale5
          evale5Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 11:23 am55 stars
          it is so funny\
          • misicetyxy
            misicetyxyThursday, November 9, 2017 at 7:56 am
            I really like this book because it was really fun and I could see myself there.
            • zipyjetuhi
              zipyjetuhiThursday, October 26, 2017 at 11:58 am
              It was a good book, lots of humor! I was excited when the series came out. I read it a bunch of times. Dav . Pilkey is my favorite author.
              • tohabecoto
                tohabecotoWednesday, September 27, 2017 at 8:03 am55 stars
                It was so cool and funny.
                • trissiewong
                  trissiewongThursday, September 14, 2017 at 1:12 am
                  I really want to read this
                  • love_219
                    love_219Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 5:42 pm55 stars
                    Dog man is awesome. One of my favorite is when the cat Petey keeps trying to get out of jail, and make dog look bad.
                    • dork diaresWednesday, May 31, 2017 at 9:55 am
                      I REALLY LIKE THIS BOOK SO MUCH SO GIVE US MORE

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Braelynn Nicole wrote:

                      This is an awesome book for kids...
                      How to Draw Emojis: A Step by St...

                      jtd
                      jtd wrote:

                      Best book series ever
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      cool wrote:

                      this book is cool and the movie
                      Wonder

                      catslovewaffles

                      Karen is facing some hard change...
                      It's Not the End of the World