Dog Man: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #1)

Book 1 of 4 in the Dog Man Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65035
New from the creator of Captain Underpants, it's Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling, crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO!

George and Harold have created a new hero who digs into deception, claws after crooks, and rolls over robbers. When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty?
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on August 30, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545581605
ISBN-13: 9780545581608
86 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • red243
    red243Friday, January 31, 2020 at 1:28 pm
    i think this (these) book(s) provide imagenation thats why i pick it.
    • gurfug
      gurfugSaturday, December 28, 2019 at 8:46 pm
      Good I love it and it makes me so happy and I will tell my friends and family about it because I love it when I grow up I will not forget these books because I love it
      • GodWednesday, November 20, 2019 at 3:21 am
        I love this book also l got the whole series with for whom the balls rolls !!!Im happy that dogobooks show this book I hope that people will buy the whole series and be happy
        • jmoney5678cent
          jmoney5678centTuesday, November 19, 2019 at 3:39 pm
          I loved it
          • dojoguy
            dojoguySaturday, November 16, 2019 at 11:09 am
            This book was the most interesting book I have ever read so far. This book contains a lot of jokes, and stuff like that. So I would highly recommend this book to all comic lovers and I bet you all will love it!
            • ari6
              ari6Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 10:07 am55 stars
              I decided to read dogman because a bunch of people told me it was funny.so I got it.then every night I wold read over again.i liked the part when Petey made a giant vacuum to suck up dog man and when it blew up.the part were dog man surfed was funny
              • MaxWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 5:28 pm
                It’s soooo cool
                • Aubree Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 3:46 pm
                  It is popular in my school
                  • Hilda OlmosMonday, October 14, 2019 at 3:38 pm
                    I like the book
                    • nehoribi-156927615462
                      nehoribi-156927615462Friday, September 27, 2019 at 5:51 pm
                      I like the book because ,I love to read the dog man books I read the whole pack of stories.