Dog Man: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #1)

Book 1 of 4 in the Dog Man Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65035
New from the creator of Captain Underpants, it's Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling, crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO!

George and Harold have created a new hero who digs into deception, claws after crooks, and rolls over robbers. When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty?
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on August 30, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545581605
ISBN-13: 9780545581608
74 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 50907
    50907Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 3:59 pm55 stars
    Because dog man is funny, He saves the day, and I have this book in my room. That's why I chose this book.
    • sjsj
      sjsjSunday, June 16, 2019 at 2:01 pm44 stars
      I really loved The Adventures Of Dog Man. Every bit of it! I loved the characters (even the bad guys, too!), the comedy, and the action!
      • freewayjada5
        freewayjada5Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 5:13 pm55 stars
        I give this book stars because I like comic books. Dog man is funny it's about a police officer and his dog who get hurt in an explosion the doctors say that they were both going to die but then the nurse has an idea read the book please
        • brawlstarschamp
          brawlstarschampMonday, May 27, 2019 at 3:42 pm55 stars
          This is the perfect opening to the "Dog Man" series. It helps you understand what happens extremely well. It has a few short stories that are amazing! Dog Man was created when a bomb went "Ka-plooey" the dog and man duo are both severely injured. What will happen when a dog's head is put on a man's body?
          • Connor D.Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 10:25 am
            it is cool.
            • nathan seeTuesday, May 7, 2019 at 12:07 am
              i like this book
              • MarkusMonday, April 15, 2019 at 10:37 am
                I have the whole series!
                • slytherinstyle
                  slytherinstyleSunday, March 10, 2019 at 5:21 pm33 stars
                  It was pretty funny and I enjoyed it, but it was a little easy and I wish it were longer. I do recomend it though. Enjoy!!!
                  • Dogs can be cooSunday, March 10, 2019 at 3:27 pm
                    Love it!!!!!!!!!
                    • Adam Hollywood Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 6:39 pm
                      I want to have the full version