Divergent Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Divergent Series)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 7 - 12n/an/an/an/a

Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling novel Divergent is now a major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet!

With never-before-seen photos; personal interviews with the directors, actors, and writers; and exclusive extras, this lush, oversize volume is a true behind-the-scenes look at the filming of Divergent.

Paperback, 160 pages
Published on March 4, 2014 by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN-10: 0062315625
ISBN-13: 9780062315625
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • aarowa
    aarowaTuesday, August 18, 2020 at 5:51 pm55 stars
    I have seen the movie I have not read the book yet
    • septembergirl
      septembergirlSunday, July 22, 2018 at 12:25 pm55 stars
      These books are amazing. I loved them so much I finished them in like a week. The movies are awful tho.
      • wakerWednesday, December 7, 2016 at 9:10 am
        This story is about a girl when she is turning 16 and when she chooses what tribe but she doesn't know witch one to pick because there is not american words there's like some japanese symbols her life will change alot throw out the book her dad dies and she also gets separated from her family but that's before she dies she sees her brother once are twice and she figures out that the one who's controlling all of this is not really a good person she's trying to kill everyone except the tribe that she choses will get theys micro chips in there neck and it will hypnotize them and she got out of getting one and the man she loves pretended to get to blend in with the crowd but then he did get one the ruler of the faction they were in but he managed to stop by the power of true love but there was one last thing to do shot the micro chips shut down on the computer that was controlling them so the leader of them all was trying to stop them from shutting it down and she stab the main character in the leg but all she had to do was lift her hand and touch the bouton and she did that and her boyfriend killed the leader and in the end the last of the people went on a train and left the town because it was to dangerous there oh did i tell you about the other leader that was doing something and pushed her off the bridge but she managed to hold on the bridge but could nt pull herself up so the main character help her because they were friends but that was when she was week.
        • cutiepie2004
          cutiepie2004Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at 11:04 am
          this is the best book but the movie is better
          • littlemissy
            littlemissyTuesday, January 27, 2015 at 8:49 am
            I love it and the movie
            • sushigirl1
              sushigirl1Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at 4:48 am55 stars
              I really liked this book. I recommend it even if u don't like action books!
              • madhatter800
                madhatter800Friday, January 2, 2015 at 1:34 pm55 stars
                I LOVE the movie.
                • ikyra_marie
                  ikyra_marieTuesday, March 18, 2014 at 8:01 pm
                  WARNING:PLEASE DO NOT READ IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THE BOOK.CONTAINS SPOILERS.Divergent is a great series!I can't wait for the movie to come out this friday,March 21!!!!So basically,Divergent is about this girl named Beatrice Prior.There are five factions: Dauntless,euridite,amity,candor,and abnegation.All five of the factions have different qualities that they excell in.Anyway,Beatrice was born into an Abnegation family which wear plain clothes and don't indulge.Her family includes her Mom,Dad, and her brother Caleb.They go to a choosing ceremony when they turn sixteen.The story goes on and Beatrice, who decides to change her name to Tris, picks Danutless and her brother Caleb surprisingly picks Euridite.Tris has to go through training camp by killing people and all that.This is the basic stuff that goes on in this book.In my opinion, the second book has more action and better developed characters, so therefore the book I liked more.I haven't read Allegiant yet but I really want to read it.Hopefully they make a movie for Insurgent and Allegiant.I really want to get this book because I love the series a lot.I suggest this book if you liked the Hunger Games.