Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.016284

An instant #1 USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and New York Times bestseller!

Get ready for a whole new look into Jeff Kinney’s Diary of a Wimpy Kid! Introducing the newest Wimpy Kid author—Rowley Jefferson! Rowley’s best friend Greg Heffley has been chronicling his middle-school years in thirteen Diary of a Wimpy Kid journals . . . and counting. But it’s finally time for readers to hear directly from Rowley in a journal of his own. In Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid, Rowley writes about his experiences and agrees to play the role of biographer for Greg along the way. (After all, one day Greg will be rich and famous, and everyone will want to know his life’s story.) But Rowley is a poor choice for the job, and his “biography” of Greg is a hilarious mess. Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson’s Journal offers readers a new way to look at the Wimpy world—one fans won’t want to miss!

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on April 9, 2019 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0241405602
ISBN-13: 9780241405604
255 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • BBgirlWednesday, January 6, 2021 at 9:35 pm
    This is a really funny book , I like it btw i like all jeff Kinney's books I love the dairy of a wimpy kid.
    • Book funds Thursday, December 24, 2020 at 3:16 pm
      Yes I guess it's good for selling
      • stop_the_cap77
        stop_the_cap77Monday, November 23, 2020 at 6:06 pm55 stars
        I absolutely loved this book. I loved this book because I thought it has so creative, and so funny at the same time. For example, in the book, the text states, "And Manny just puts down his pants and shows me his heinie." It was something like that. That was hilarious.
        • jb9
          jb9Saturday, November 21, 2020 at 6:33 am
          I love this!! This book is like diary of a wimpy kid books but from his freinds view.
          • blossomreader
            blossomreaderTuesday, November 17, 2020 at 1:46 pm55 starsFeatured
            Thank you DOGO for letting me own this amazing book from Summer Reading! I knew this book had to be good from the moment I received it! I have read the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, and I loved the humor and the plot, so when I heard about this book in a new series, I was eager to get it! Greg Heffley is Rowley Jefferson's best friend, although they are the complete opposites. Greg is more of a go with flow and is always up to something. He loves to be noticed and slacks off in class. Rowley is a smart, nice kid who always follows the rules and tries his hardest in everything he does. Together though, they are best friends. In this book, Rowley talks about all the things he and his best friend have been through, and he shows that even when things get tough between them, they always remain together in the end, because that's how best friends are. They joke with each other, although Rowleys usually the main target, and he finds a way to turn every bad moment into a good one, including the time where Greg MAY HAVE made Rowley pee his pants. I loved the humor in this book, and it's so good and an amazing new series by Jeff Kinney! I hope you guys love this book as much as I did! I say anyone who is 7 years old and up will enjoy this book!
            • sky_dragon
              sky_dragonWednesday, November 11, 2020 at 8:49 am44 stars
              I read it and believe me it's the funniest book I had read till now! As you know every story has two sides, and you might have read Greg's side but now it's Rowley(Greg's best friend) turn to tell his side! Rowley copied Greg's idea! It is an awesome book with amazing pranks and zoo wee mama(you will know about this in the book)!Greg and Rowley are best friends and Greg likes to play pranks on Rowley,you will know the reality at the end of the book. Rowley told at the beginning that he is writing just Greg's biography but end up making his and Greg's biography was the thing I enjoyed about this book! And wait that's not all,the way Rowley described his friend Greg was hilarious but he forgot to make nose in all pictures but that was funny too! There are a lots of pranks and funny surprises waiting for you! I recommend this book to age 9+.Have fun reading "Diary of an awesome friendly kid:Rowley Jefferson's journal (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)!
              • jkbear
                jkbearTuesday, November 10, 2020 at 10:07 am55 stars
                this is a great book
                • jkbear
                  jkbearTuesday, November 17, 2020 at 4:12 pm55 stars
                  I have the book at home. I cannot stop reading it.
                • kotlcfitzphie12
                  kotlcfitzphie12Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 9:37 am55 stars
                  Oh this is the funniest book ever I love it when Rowley smacks Greg with a tennis racket and he says I feel kind of bad I hit Greg. And below that he writes But not really real small
                  • gold3nglare
                    gold3nglareFriday, October 30, 2020 at 7:04 am44 stars
                    It was super funny.
                    • noiwantthecandy
                      noiwantthecandyWednesday, October 28, 2020 at 6:22 am55 stars
                      it's a funny book rowley is the best