Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.421084
Another beloved installment in the best-selling series. Let's face it: Greg Heffley will never change his

wimpy ways. Somebody just needs to explain that to Greg's father. You see, Frank Heffley actually

thinks he can get his son to toughen up, and he enlists Greg in organized sports and other "manly"

endeavors. Of course, Greg is easily able to sidestep his father's efforts to change him. But when Greg's

dad threatens to send him to military academy, Greg realizes he has to shape up]]or get shipped out.

Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498751
ISBN-13: 9781410498755
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • annarbor
    Ann ArborThursday, June 14, 2018 at 4:16 am55 stars
    Book Review by Pink Green - If you like funny books, this is a book for you. This book is in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. This book is number 3. In the book, the main character (Greg) gets locked out of the room by his brother and has to hide in the hallway with no pants on and he’s in a hotel. And the book is fiction and the the author is Jeff Kinney. I give this book five stars because the pictures were cool, the words were my level, I liked the problem, I liked that there was a lot of action, and it was very funny. I think that first graders and up should read this book because it might be hard for kindergarteners. If you like funny books, this is a good book for you. This book inspired me to laugh.
    • Amanda GWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 5:57 pm
      I think this was a really good book and I would rate it 4/5 because what super funny. It was not my favorite book of all time though.
      • marebear
        marebearWednesday, April 25, 2018 at 1:17 pm55 stars
        i love them
        • puppy loverWednesday, April 18, 2018 at 8:08 am
          i love the wimpy kid
          • landon1220
            landon1220Friday, April 13, 2018 at 9:01 am44 stars
            I found this book to be entreating but it was not the best i have ever read but it was enjoyable. If I had to give it a rating it would be 4/5 because it is not like a book that i want to read over and over again its one where maybe I would read it again maybe not. I would recommend it to anyone that love realistic fiction.
            • epicmaster_05
              epicmaster_05Friday, March 9, 2018 at 7:52 am55 stars
              The third entry in Diary Of A Wimpy Kid is continuing the tradition of being funny as ever! In this book we follow greg in his journey to become rich and popular. With tons of laugh-worthy events packed everywhere in the book! I'd recommend this book to anyone who likes books that make you laugh an absolute ton. What are you waiting for? Pick up the book and follow Greg Heffley on his crazy adventures!
              • anonymous21
                anonymous21Monday, November 27, 2017 at 11:24 am55 stars
                the best
                • ninja06
                  ninja06Monday, November 6, 2017 at 2:02 pm
                  Its one the best books ive ever read but not more than captain underpants
                  • anthonynguyen
                    anthonynguyenTuesday, October 24, 2017 at 1:20 pm55 stars
                    wow best selling
                    • temzevotyWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 8:04 am
                      it was so good i loved it and it was so interesting and i could not stop reading it

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dolphin8
                      dolphin8 wrote:

                      yeah this book is very good it i...
                      You Go First

                      toriburn
                      toriburn wrote:

                      looks good love fairy tale twists
                      Geekerella: A Fangirl Fairy Tale

                      Our Apps and Plugins