Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.421084
Another beloved installment in the best-selling series. Let's face it: Greg Heffley will never change his

wimpy ways. Somebody just needs to explain that to Greg's father. You see, Frank Heffley actually

thinks he can get his son to toughen up, and he enlists Greg in organized sports and other "manly"

endeavors. Of course, Greg is easily able to sidestep his father's efforts to change him. But when Greg's

dad threatens to send him to military academy, Greg realizes he has to shape up]]or get shipped out.

Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498751
ISBN-13: 9781410498755
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • maxey
    maxeyTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 2:50 pm55 stars
    i read this book sevral tims
    • TaIanTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 11:05 am
      Diary of a wimpy kid is really good
      • The ManTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 9:27 am
        This series is pretty decent.The story follows Greg Heffley Through Middle School.I also recommend the misadventures of Max Crumbly.It has almost the same writing style .
        • ThemanTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 9:24 am
          Jeff Kinneys writing is pretty good in all the books in the series.But this one is aspecially good.It follows the adventures of Greg Heffley through middle school.If you like this series I also recommend The Misadventures of Max Crumbley. Those 2 books are pretty decent in my opinon.
          • step567
            step567Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 8:05 pm55 stars
            the last straw of the wlmpy chld
            • step567
              step567Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 11:14 pm55 stars
              and good
              • step567
                step567Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 11:14 pm55 stars
                love the dlary cuz lts funny
                • mynameisnothing
                  mynameisnothingThursday, September 13, 2018 at 2:51 am55 stars
                  I have read it and it was awesome. definitely five stars. I like Greg because he is my favorite character. I like these series sooooooooo much!!!
                  • mrmars06
                    mrmars06Monday, August 27, 2018 at 5:27 pm55 stars
                    Stuck in a corner greg? dont worry. Since you r a kid people will care 4 u. Hilarious book XD
                    • annarbor
                      Ann ArborThursday, June 14, 2018 at 4:16 am55 stars
                      Book Review by Pink Green - If you like funny books, this is a book for you. This book is in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. This book is number 3. In the book, the main character (Greg) gets locked out of the room by his brother and has to hide in the hallway with no pants on and he’s in a hotel. And the book is fiction and the the author is Jeff Kinney. I give this book five stars because the pictures were cool, the words were my level, I liked the problem, I liked that there was a lot of action, and it was very funny. I think that first graders and up should read this book because it might be hard for kindergarteners. If you like funny books, this is a good book for you. This book inspired me to laugh.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      deweyduck
                      deweyduck wrote:

                      amazing story, amazing humor, am...
                      The Secret of the Fortune Wookie...

                      deweyduck
                      deweyduck wrote:

                      Great book, Great humor, Great f...
                      Blubber

                      24tfontana
                      24tfontana wrote:

                      I recommend reading this book be...
                      Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

                      ash21
                      ash21 wrote:

                      Really good book I was hooked by...
                      Drama

                      Our Apps and Plugins