Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.421084
Another beloved installment in the best-selling series. Let's face it: Greg Heffley will never change his

wimpy ways. Somebody just needs to explain that to Greg's father. You see, Frank Heffley actually

thinks he can get his son to toughen up, and he enlists Greg in organized sports and other "manly"

endeavors. Of course, Greg is easily able to sidestep his father's efforts to change him. But when Greg's

dad threatens to send him to military academy, Greg realizes he has to shape up]]or get shipped out.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on January 1, 2009 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 0810970686
ISBN-13: 9780810970687
45 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MEMELOVERSunday, January 12, 2020 at 8:45 am
    Lol this book is the best book ever
    • ksbenn19
      ksbenn19Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 6:18 pm44 stars
      This book is one of the greatest books I have read. It is funny, smart, and is relatable to middle schoolers. I recommend this to anybody who likes to laugh.
      • BookloverFriday, August 9, 2019 at 9:58 am
        It is amazing I've read it at least 3 times. It's so funny. I read it to someone and we couldn't read itcause we kept laughing!
        • c2004
          c2004Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 3:43 pm55 stars
          This book was pretty funny........ Laugh Out Loud.... I recommend this book ( and the whole series) to middle-schoolers.. ( of course because Greg, the main character, is a middle schooler.)
          • lilbug747
            lilbug747Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 1:05 pm55 stars
            This book is hilarious! I love it along with the other books in the series:)
            • sammyiscool12
              sammyiscool12Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 3:15 pm
              it is goooood
              • pepperminty08
                pepperminty08Friday, May 17, 2019 at 12:36 pm55 stars
                Awesome book!
                • pepperminty08
                  pepperminty08Friday, May 17, 2019 at 12:35 pm55 stars
                  I love this book so much! It's absolutely awesome. If you haven't read it, you have too! It's hilarious! This is my fav book in the series! Definitely recommend this!
                  • Teddy bear Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 8:23 am
                    Its funny but I am a girl I like dork diary better
                    • hunobypadmymiThursday, March 21, 2019 at 7:04 pm
                      I think its really interesting.