Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.421084
Another beloved installment in the best-selling series. Let's face it: Greg Heffley will never change his

wimpy ways. Somebody just needs to explain that to Greg's father. You see, Frank Heffley actually

thinks he can get his son to toughen up, and he enlists Greg in organized sports and other "manly"

endeavors. Of course, Greg is easily able to sidestep his father's efforts to change him. But when Greg's

dad threatens to send him to military academy, Greg realizes he has to shape up]]or get shipped out.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on January 1, 2009 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 0810970686
ISBN-13: 9780810970687
43 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • BookloverFriday, August 9, 2019 at 9:58 am
    It is amazing I've read it at least 3 times. It's so funny. I read it to someone and we couldn't read itcause we kept laughing!
    • c2004
      c2004Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 3:43 pm55 stars
      This book was pretty funny........ Laugh Out Loud.... I recommend this book ( and the whole series) to middle-schoolers.. ( of course because Greg, the main character, is a middle schooler.)
      • lilbug747
        lilbug747Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 1:05 pm55 stars
        This book is hilarious! I love it along with the other books in the series:)
        • sammyiscool12
          sammyiscool12Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 3:15 pm
          it is goooood
          • princesscools
            princesscoolsFriday, May 17, 2019 at 12:36 pm55 stars
            Awesome book!
            • princesscools
              princesscoolsFriday, May 17, 2019 at 12:35 pm55 stars
              I love this book so much! It's absolutely awesome. If you haven't read it, you have too! It's hilarious! This is my fav book in the series! Definitely recommend this!
              • Teddy bear Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 8:23 am
                Its funny but I am a girl I like dork diary better
                • hunobypadmymiThursday, March 21, 2019 at 7:04 pm
                  I think its really interesting.
                  • do the flop guyTuesday, March 5, 2019 at 5:07 pm
                    awesome
                    • gbyMonday, February 18, 2019 at 11:43 am
                      relally funny