The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

Book 7 of 11 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.619525
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 13, 2012 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419705849
ISBN-13: 9781419705847
544 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • moonlight007
    moonlight007Wednesday, July 5, 2017 at 1:51 am11 star
    I didn't like this book, Jeff Kinney could improve more on this... The story was complicated because it didn't make sense ...
    • moosepuck
      moosepuckThursday, June 15, 2017 at 9:43 am55 stars
      lol
      • michaeljotrdan
        michaeljotrdanFriday, June 2, 2017 at 9:11 am55 stars
        i love this book i also thing there the best books i have ever read there is soppost to be a new one out
        • lucasb2007
          lucasb2007Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 6:00 pm22 stars
          Wow umm...the book was sort of boring.I still liked it but i'm disapointed.It wasn't af funny as i thought... wow
          • twong
            twongTuesday, May 30, 2017 at 1:26 pm55 stars
            the book was about a boy named greg and he has a crazy uncle that only cares about lottery ticket and there was a part where greg hid good toilet paper and other kids started to go in the stall where that he was using and in another part he tried to be cool but his mom messed every thing up and last there was a part were this guy got his head stuck in a chair and they needed a hacksaw to get the kids head out of the chair
            • pickle65993621
              pickle65993621Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 10:57 am55 stars
              This one was cool
              • itzyaboycash
                itzyaboycashTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:04 am55 stars
                This book is good if yo want to have your diary.
                • jman_grey
                  jman_greyWednesday, April 12, 2017 at 3:51 pm55 stars
                  These books are so funny!
                  • gabrielarm14
                    gabrielarm14Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 11:33 am
                    Have you ever been to middle school yet? Greg is a non athletic middle school boy stuck with a bunch of morons, and he needs to find out a partner for valentine's dance. He doesn’t wanna be left out. Greg finally finds a partner to go with, will he ruin it? This book is great. One reason is that is very easy to read. Jeff Kinney used speech bubbles so it could be more like a comic. Another reason is its very very funny. The illustrations make me lol!!! You should definitely read this book now!
                    • josiahrm14
                      josiahrm14Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 11:31 am
                      Are you a wimpy kid. Greg is a average middle school wimp but he is more intelligent than he might look. In this story Greg want’s to go to the valentine’s dance. The problem is that Greg is afraid he might get the chicken pox from Rowley and not be able to go to the dance. Greg will do anything to get to the dance. I think this is a really good book, it is a funny and humorous book. One reason is that Greg could not find a date for the valentine's dance. My next reason is because when he was little his mom did not let him crawl a lot so in preschool he was way behind the others. I think you should read this book right now.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Trish wrote:

                      Ahh how do you get the book????
                      The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...

                      animal_lover549

                      This is kind of like wonder. It ...
                      Out of My Mind

                      animal_lover549

                      Oh. My. Gosh. This is one of the...
                      Wonder

                      animal_lover549

                      Awesome book. Very descriptive a...
                      It Ain't So Awful, Falafel