The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

Book 7 of 11 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.619525
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 13, 2012 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419705849
ISBN-13: 9781419705847
539 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • dabingkoolkid99
    dabingkoolkid99Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 10:57 am55 stars
    This one was cool
    • itzyaboycash
      itzyaboycashTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:04 am55 stars
      This book is good if yo want to have your diary.
      • jman_grey
        jman_greyWednesday, April 12, 2017 at 3:51 pm55 stars
        These books are so funny!
        • gabrielarm14
          gabrielarm14Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 11:33 am
          Have you ever been to middle school yet? Greg is a non athletic middle school boy stuck with a bunch of morons, and he needs to find out a partner for valentine's dance. He doesn’t wanna be left out. Greg finally finds a partner to go with, will he ruin it? This book is great. One reason is that is very easy to read. Jeff Kinney used speech bubbles so it could be more like a comic. Another reason is its very very funny. The illustrations make me lol!!! You should definitely read this book now!
          • josiahrm14
            josiahrm14Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 11:31 am
            Are you a wimpy kid. Greg is a average middle school wimp but he is more intelligent than he might look. In this story Greg want’s to go to the valentine’s dance. The problem is that Greg is afraid he might get the chicken pox from Rowley and not be able to go to the dance. Greg will do anything to get to the dance. I think this is a really good book, it is a funny and humorous book. One reason is that Greg could not find a date for the valentine's dance. My next reason is because when he was little his mom did not let him crawl a lot so in preschool he was way behind the others. I think you should read this book right now.
            • m0nicachung
              m0nicachungSaturday, December 31, 2016 at 3:09 am
              lol i laughed so hard...
              • joseph edward bMonday, December 19, 2016 at 5:00 am
                I thank they should make a newbook because I read all of them books be for pleas mak a new won.
                • joseph edward bMonday, December 19, 2016 at 4:53 am
                  I thank they should makea new book of diry of a wipy kid becuse I raed all of them .
                  • CuteBunniesFriday, December 16, 2016 at 10:22 am
                    If you love humor and romance that is not too grown-up, I would reccomend this book.
                    • lilly_wishstaff
                      lilly_wishstaffThursday, December 15, 2016 at 10:08 am
                      I love this book. It really shows who Greg is inside.(He needs a girl friend)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      nerdyunicorn

                      This book is filled with action....
                      The Shadows (The Books of Elsewh...

                      sydnaaaaaaaay wrote:

                      this is a really cute book i lov...
                      125 Pet Rescues: From Pound to P...

                      lokidaftr87

                      Its a very good book because my ...
                      Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asg...