The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

Book 7 of 11 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.619525
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 13, 2012 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419705849
ISBN-13: 9781419705847
534 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • m0nicachung
    m0nicachungSaturday, December 31, 2016 at 3:09 am
    lol i laughed so hard...
    • joseph edward bMonday, December 19, 2016 at 5:00 am
      I thank they should make a newbook because I read all of them books be for pleas mak a new won.
      • joseph edward bMonday, December 19, 2016 at 4:53 am
        I thank they should makea new book of diry of a wipy kid becuse I raed all of them .
        • CuteBunniesFriday, December 16, 2016 at 10:22 am
          If you love humor and romance that is not too grown-up, I would reccomend this book.
          • lilly_wishstaff
            lilly_wishstaffThursday, December 15, 2016 at 10:08 am
            I love this book. It really shows who Greg is inside.(He needs a girl friend)
            • blueThursday, December 15, 2016 at 7:24 am
              i think this one is the best but the worst is the 1st.
              • sd12345
                sd12345Monday, December 12, 2016 at 5:17 pmFeatured
                I love this book. In the book, it talks about Greg trying to get a better girl to be his valentine dance partner. Some of the girls in his class are really weird. Greg's teaacher makes everyone write who they want as a partner and Greg wrote who he didn't want to be his partner instead! It is really good and I do have some great connections to me and the book!
                • sp-41038
                  sp-41038Tuesday, November 8, 2016 at 12:29 pm
                  I like reading this book
                  • EMANIThursday, November 3, 2016 at 10:51 am
                    that's my favorite book
                    • riri06
                      riri06Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 2:23 pm44 stars
                      It was pretty good. I would definitely recommended this book. The great thing about it is that it's like it was written by a kid. It is not boring like an adult book because its like your in the story! Please read it and enjoy! I bet you'll enjoy it as much as me!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      donut_makayla

                      I absolutely loved this book #Be...
                      Harry Potter and the Cursed Chil...

                      sugar642
                      sugar642 wrote:

                      good bock Read giver first tho ...
                      Son

                      blackberry3442

                      This book is the 3rd in the seir...
                      Everblaze (Keeper of the Lost Ci...

                      janice wrote:

                      i think it was kind of cute but ...
                      Smile