Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 4Grades 2 - 4N4.013991
Dink, Josh, And Ruth Rose are back! This time, they're off to a camp for detectives! The camp directors have set up a week of lessons in forensics and fun mysteries for the campers to solve. The kids are following the planned clues when they stumble upon a real crime. This exciting extension to the A to Z Mysteries chapter book series features favorite characters, a longer plot, alphabet clues, and a 26-letter message hidden in the art.
"I will be so sad when I have read Z, and there will be no more Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose."--Jack P.
"I think if you're not that busy, you could do every letter again."--Abigail D.
With the publication of "The Zombie Zone "in April 2005, the A to Z Mysteries series was complete. But, A to Z fans, no need to fear . . . the A to Z Mysteries Super Editions are here! The fans wanted more, and they're getting it--more adventure, more illustrations, more Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose--all in a book nearly double the length of standard A to Z Mysteries. The alphabet may be finished, but A to Z fun keeps on coming!
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on May 9, 2006 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375835342
ISBN-13: 9780375835346
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • nathand
    nathandTuesday, December 15, 2015 at 3:15 pm
    I have all of these books they are on my important shelf
    • snapshot
      snapshotMonday, November 9, 2015 at 11:13 am55 stars
      people should read this book.It is cool
      • atsu
        atsuFriday, August 16, 2013 at 7:32 pm55 stars
        It's the best mystery book I've ever read!Because there are hidden letters in each pictures.And when I detected them,there was a hidden message!!It was,"Beware of the monster this July!"In the camp,three kids named Dink,Josh and Ruth Rose detected that a women named Mademoiselle Musée(By the way,her real name is Maude Murn.) was a robber,because of her strange moves!
        • izzy272727
          izzy272727Thursday, March 8, 2012 at 2:10 pm55 stars
          i loved this series when i was yonger i def recomend it for 3rd grade and under the other books in the series are good to
          • crystal66
            crystal66Thursday, March 8, 2012 at 12:46 pm55 stars
            this book is mysterious. pretty weird huh . but i still like it .i know once you read it you'd want to keep on reading it.
            • dokey123
              dokey123Wednesday, February 29, 2012 at 4:13 pm44 stars
              it is fun if you like mysteries or being a dectective. I would love to read other types of it.
              • ohyeah
                ohyeahTuesday, February 7, 2012 at 5:41 pm
                This book is a very nice book!I love it and it is fun to find out the real mystery at the end (very thrilling and chilling )ya gotta love it!
                • sunnybunny
                  sunnybunnySaturday, February 4, 2012 at 7:05 pm
                  it gives you great ideas and inspiration in real detective work!

                  Our Apps and Plugins