For fans of Descendants, this spell book, which formerly belonged to Maleficent before she passed it on to Mal, is full of comments, notes, and inside jokes between Mal and the other villains' kids. Laugh and cry along with Mal, Evie, Jay and Carlos as they find their way in the world of Auradon Prep.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on July 14, 2015 by Disney Press
ISBN-10: 1484726383
ISBN-13: 9781484726389
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • girlpower4ever
    girlpower4everSunday, July 26, 2020 at 3:26 pm55 stars
    Everyone knows that if you lend something to a villain kid, it won't come back unscathed - or, even more realistically, it won't come back at all. The same is to be said for Mal, Evie, Carlos, and Jay, the four VKs chosen to visit Auradon. Maleficent, Mal's mother, gives them her spell book to cast the necessary spells to get Fairy Godmother's wand in villainous hands, and Mal doesn't hesitate to scrawl all over the spells. She writes down plans, communications, and other things for the other VKs to decipher. But when her feelings about her mother's wicked plan change...well, you'll have to see it for yourself! Following along with the award-winning plot of the Disney Descendants franchise, this is a zesty treat perfect for fans!
    • bookycat
      bookycatThursday, February 20, 2020 at 6:01 pm55 stars
      I have not read this so some one please tell me where I can find this book I have not see this at my school library.
      • willawerewolf23
        willawerewolf23Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 5:55 pm55 stars
        I love how it talks about Mal and her crew's adventures and also I love how it has spells in it!
        • kamoniMonday, September 16, 2019 at 10:51 am
          i love watching desendents and reading there books
          • shayshaygirl25
            shayshaygirl25Monday, August 12, 2019 at 6:57 am44 stars
            I got this for my cousin for her birthday, but the night I got It , I already could not stop reading It and all the spells are so funny! descendants is the best movie ever!!!
            • jaden07
              jaden07Sunday, August 11, 2019 at 8:23 pm55 stars
              This book is R-I-D-I-C-U-L-O-U-S- L-Y good. ( inside joke ) It shows some of the spells from Mal’s Spellbook. I love reading about the VKs thoughts on everything . Def read if your a fan of Disney Descendants
              • khaidencey
                khaidenceyFriday, December 9, 2016 at 7:48 am55 stars
                I love it it is so good!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • riri06
                  riri06Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 2:17 pm55 stars
                  It's the best book ever, so far! I totally recommend! I LOVE DISNEY DESCENDANTS! I have every single DISNEY DESENCENDANTS book possible. My favourite characters are MAL AND CARLOS, but mostly MAL!
                  • ilovedallas
                    ilovedallasThursday, April 28, 2016 at 1:31 pm
                    i have it and it's awesome
                    • evie123
                      evie123Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 4:32 am
                      I want to read this book because mals spell book is pretty but I really really like Evie