Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9n/an/an/an/a
Mal, Evie, Jay, and Carlos are the offspring of some of the most terrible villains of all time. They're offered a chance to leave the Isle of the Lost, where they have been imprisoned all their lives, and go to prep school in the idyllic kingdom of Auradon with all of the "good" kids. There, they must choose whether or not to follow in their parents' evil footsteps. Watch out Auradon--here come the Descendants!
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on July 14, 2015 by Disney Press
ISBN-10: 1484726146
ISBN-13: 9781484726143
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • princess_goose
    princess_gooseWednesday, July 17, 2019 at 2:09 pm55 stars
    i loved it!
    • lulabishjiji
      lulabishjijiWednesday, June 21, 2017 at 7:41 pm55 stars
      I think this book was really good I even watched the movie I think the movie is way better than the book because you don't need to read the words and putrid those words I your mine you just see the words and the putrid right in front of you on the screen of the tv I think the two best characters are mal and evie because there girls like me and they sing really really good I mean really good so good I get every singer in the whole entire world would be jealous of there singing I man jealous so jealous I bet they would quit to be with them read the book watch the movie you will feel and see the same I am right now so I hope you enjoyed my article byebye.
      • goodgirl101
        goodgirl101Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 10:39 am
        wow this is a book cool (:
        • DemetreaWednesday, January 18, 2017 at 10:02 am
          I just love the way mal dresses it makes me picture whats happening in the book
          • savegbabe4life
            savegbabe4lifeWednesday, January 18, 2017 at 9:27 am55 stars
            i luv it
            • savegbabe4life
              savegbabe4lifeWednesday, January 18, 2017 at 9:26 am55 stars
              i really love the book and the movie and i cant wait for the next one BTW i love all the charters and disnye
              • s916532
                s916532Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 7:17 am
                I love Descendants,but I only saw the movie.I have the book,but what's the point reading the book when you already watched the movie.Descendants 2 will be much than the first one
                • hollystar
                  hollystarTuesday, January 17, 2017 at 3:26 pm55 stars
                  i bet it's a good book,because i've seen the movie bofore
                  • TreeTuesday, January 17, 2017 at 10:32 am
                    I love Evie. I love descendants. I love Disney
                    • riri06
                      riri06Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 2:16 pm55 stars
                      It's the best book ever, so far! I LOVE DISNEY DESCENDANTS! I have every single DISNEY DESENCENDANTS book possible. My favourite characters are MAL AND CARLOS, but mostly MAL!