Me! Just Like You, Only Better (Dear Dumb Diary, No. 12)

Book 12 of 12 in the Dear Dumb Diary Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V5.714672
There are more than 5 million Dear Dumb Diary books in print!

Bestselling author Jamie Kelly is back with an all-new, all-funny diary! But she has no idea that anybody is reading it. So please, please, please don't tell her.

Dear Dumb Diary,

I went five whole days without seeing or hearing from Angeline. I was beginning to get used to it. It's true that I have learned to overlook many of Angeline's flaws, like her flawlessness, but she can still be difficult to be around. Like when she's lit perfectly, for example.

To my extreme credit, I have learned to pretend to ignore Angeline's failure to not be perfect.
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on June 1, 2011 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545116163
ISBN-13: 9780545116169
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 11ladybug
    11ladybugTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 9:35 am55 stars
    I recommend the book "Dear Dumb Diary, Me! (Just Like You Only Better)", because it's a really great story about a normal middle school girl who is being copied by her best friends. She claims her "band" ,FATAALD, is being stolen by everyone else at school. She keeps switching to different artist's such as Jared Jay and Verge. She keeps switching each different band's/artist's picture on her notebook to the other.
    • Zendaya ColemanTuesday, November 3, 2015 at 4:35 pm
      really loved this book and love every book by jamie kelly
      • sunsetbeach
        sunsetbeachTuesday, July 30, 2013 at 11:52 pm55 stars
        Love love love the book!!!!
        • sunsetbeach
          sunsetbeachTuesday, July 30, 2013 at 11:51 pm55 stars
          BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!! I've got my about a third of my grade (2PT) into it!!!!! she thinks that everybody is copying her because she's so fabulous, but really, she finds out no one except Angeline (her frenemy)is copying her. who would I reccommend it to? all of of the girls in the world (that speak English) of course!!!
          • starlight110
            starlight110Sunday, November 4, 2012 at 7:29 am55 stars
            i love this book sooooo much!!!!!
            • jess12345
              jess12345Friday, June 22, 2012 at 11:26 am
              I loved this book it is so funny. I would recomend this book to people who want to read Dear dumb diary.
              • mai
                maiFriday, April 27, 2012 at 2:08 pm44 stars
                .Actually, this is pretty good. So ppl r copying her ang stuff and she doesn't appericiate it or sumthin. So she cycles thru 4 different bands until she ended up wher she started with ppl 1 step behind. She does this by trickery.
                • ravenl
                  ravenlFriday, April 27, 2012 at 11:53 am55 stars
                  i like this book very and dear dumb diary books and they are AWSOME!!!!! i onder if they are making a new series of dear dumb diaries
                  • julia1
                    julia1Friday, April 20, 2012 at 5:16 am
                    it looks like fon to read lol:)now i want to read it once again lol :)it looks like a funny book to read lol :)
                    • honeyalexa
                      honeyalexaMonday, March 26, 2012 at 4:06 pm55 stars
                      this book is very nice and a i liked it but jamie is acting like everything is all about her but it isnt its about everyone