Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6U5.550540
Cimorene, the daughter of a very proper king, runs away and becomes the princess of a very powerful dragon, Kazul. “A decidedly diverting novel with plenty of action and many slightly skewed fairy-tale conventions that add to the laugh-out-loud reading pleasure and give the story a wide appeal.”--Booklist
Paperback, 240 pages
Published on September 15, 2015 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0544541227
ISBN-13: 9780544541221
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • GSRThursday, March 22, 2018 at 7:54 pm
    This was my favorite book when I young and kept it ever since. I just finished reading it to my 9 year old daughter and she loved it.
    • 25evie
      25evieFriday, March 9, 2018 at 6:01 am
      i loveeeeeeeeeeee dragon books so much i have mention this in many other things but it would be an houner to read this book it looks soooooooo good
      • wizardginnyl
        wizardginnylTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 9:52 am55 stars
        This fantasy series is as good as the Harry Potter series,but with fewer injuries. It has lots of adventure.
        • dancegirl_t2005
          dancegirl_t2005Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 11:53 am55 stars
          I have started reading this book because it is on the list for the battle of the books and from what i've read alot about it and it is really good.
          • leecifur
            leecifurSaturday, August 13, 2016 at 2:35 pm55 stars
            Wonderful book! My favorite character is probably Cimorene, but Kazul is close behind! EVERYTHING that Patricia C. Wrede writes is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! :):):):););):)
            • leecifur
              leecifurSaturday, August 13, 2016 at 2:35 pm55 stars
              Wonderful book! My favorite character is probably Cimorene, but Kazul is close behind! EVERYTHING that Patricia C. Wrede writes is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! :):):):););):)
              • meganho
                meganhoTuesday, October 13, 2015 at 3:54 pm
                I have to read this book at school for a special program and so far, it seemes really good!
                • fabulous688
                  fabulous688Thursday, November 15, 2012 at 7:50 pm
                  Whoa, I read this a long time ago. From what I remember, it's pretty good.
                  • icecream1
                    icecream1Wednesday, November 14, 2012 at 8:47 pm
                    a class mate did a book report on it and im dying to read it! its so adventurous!

                    Recent Kids Book Reviews

                    caitlynpv5
                    caitlynpv5 wrote:

                    It's an amazing book and I think...
                    Cake Pop Crush: A Wish Novel

                    Kobalt wrote:

                    This book was a blessing to have...
                    Wayside School Is Falling Down

                    raveb772
                    raveb772 wrote:

                    After Carter and Sadie Kane have...
                    The Throne of Fire (The Kane Chr...