Dawn and the Impossible Three: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #5)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Dawn Schafer is the newest member of The Baby-sitters Club. While she's still adjusting to life in Stoneybrook after moving from sunny California, she's eager to accept her first big job. But taking care of the three Barrett kids would be too much for any baby-sitter. The house is always a mess, the kids are out of control, and Mrs. Barrett never does any of the things she promises. On top of all that, Dawn wants to fit in with the other members of the BSC, but she can't figure out how to get along with Kristy. Was joining The Baby-sitters Club a mistake?
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on September 26, 2017 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 1338067303
ISBN-13: 9781338067309
32 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • coolgirlb1
    coolgirlb1Monday, November 9, 2020 at 1:53 pm55 stars
    This book is awesome
    • Relisia Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 11:25 am
      I read this book in paperback Soo good
      • pinkmonkey9
        pinkmonkey9Thursday, July 23, 2020 at 5:59 pm55 stars
        I just read this book 5 days ago and it was really good I love all the Baby sitters club books . I kind of understand why Dawn was really tired of Baby sitting for those same kids day after day after day, Those kids seemed like a Pain in the but sometimes, But I can also relate to the kids mom because she needs to find a job to support the family. And I think that this book really seems like it's reality but it's not, But it really does feel that way. I hope you can read it for yourself. And I do recommend this book, it has really cool drawings and the storyline is Wonderful. Don't forget to read it.
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Monday, July 6, 2020 at 5:14 am55 stars
          This book tells about dawn. Dawn and Mary Anne's parents are going out . They get really excited . Now dawn has a baby sitting job. When dawn gets to the house it's dirty , the kids are dirty , and there mom is in a huge rush . Dawn tries to make it into a game for the kids but next time dawn came it was all the was again. You'll have to read the entire book to find out what she does next. I rate this book 5/5 stars. I recommend it to all ages -Pizzagirl7😁
          • swirlycool
            swirlycoolTuesday, June 9, 2020 at 2:39 pm55 stars
            This book is about a girl named Dawn who babysits for a woman who has trouble spending time and caring for her kids on her own. However, in the end, Dawn helps the woman with this situation. I recommend this book to people who enjoy other books in the Baby Sitters Club series. I rate this book 5/5.
            • bookfan2008
              bookfan2008Monday, May 25, 2020 at 9:41 am55 stars
              Great! So Dawn Schafer decides to join the babysitters club! Yay a new member, Or not! First of all it's really hard for Dawn to adjust to her new life in Stonybrook after moving. On top of all that Dawn has to basement for these 3 kids who are really hard to babysitt. Many problems happen when she babsittes for them. And also, Dawn isn't really get along with the presedent of the club, Stacey and everyone else. Will everything work out okay? Read this book to find out more!
              • sylvie55555
                sylvie55555Sunday, May 3, 2020 at 6:16 pm44 stars
                This is the first book in the baby sitters club series graphic novels that is written by author and cartoonist Gale Galligan. In this book Dawn, the newest member of the club gets a continuous job with some new clients, the Barrettes. The first time that Dawn baby sits for them, she notices that they're house is a little messy (well a lot) but doesn't think to much of it. After all they had just moved. So Dawn helps clean up the mess, thinking that it is a one time thing. But after Ms. Barrett forgets to mention important details, and cleaning up starts to become routine, Dawn isn't sure she want to baby sit for the Barrett's anymore. Will Dawn be able to confront Ms. Barrett about the problems? Read the book to find out! This book was really good and a very quick and fun read. It does touch a slightly serious topic but keeps it so it is still not too scary. I love Gale Galligan's illustrations. Hope you like this book and this review! Happy Reading!
                • strawberry09040Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 12:28 pm
                  its good
                  • pinkfluff
                    pinkfluffThursday, December 5, 2019 at 5:39 pm55 stars
                    In this book I felt bad for Dawn and never want to be in her shoesπŸ‘žπŸ‘ŸπŸ‘ πŸ‘‘πŸ‘’
                    • ahinoanime
                      ahinoanimeFriday, October 18, 2019 at 6:14 am55 stars
                      I enjoyed this book a lot, Even though I didn't read this book in order from how they were supposed to be read I still enjoyed the book for when I had nothing to do.It was a cool book about Dawn who baby sat the same family over and over again, she then shows the mother that she doesn't actually know her kids that well.