Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.586086
Three dragons. One unavoidable, unpredictable destiny. This is the beginning... of the end.

In the SeaWing kingdom, a young prince learns he is an animus -- capable of wonderful magic that comes with a terrible price.

In the mind of a NightWing dragonet, a thousand futures unfold -- and almost all of them, she knows, lead to disaster and destruction.

And under three full moons and the watchful eyes of his NightWing mother and IceWing father, the most powerful dragon Pyrhhia will ever know is clawing his way out of his egg. Darkstalker, the dragon who will change the world forever.

Long before the SandWing war, lifetimes before the Dragonet Prophecy... darkness is born.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on June 28, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338053612
ISBN-13: 9781338053616
25 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • NightEmberTuesday, October 1, 2019 at 1:26 pm
    It was so awesome! I never expected anything. i felt like Clearsight, there was a million possibilaties! I love it so much and would recomend it to anyone 1000000%
    • natcat12
      natcat12Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 2:44 pm55 stars
      This is a great book . I would recommend this book to all my friends . Tui T. Sutherland is an amazing book writer .
      • NomNomPorgWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 12:49 pm
        I agree with the movie idea, but they should also make a T.V. series about all the books in the series and each book should be one season in the T.V. series.
        • aaa57
          aaa57Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 11:10 am55 stars
          Soooooooo funny I find myself quoting it all the time.
          • aaa57
            aaa57Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 11:08 am55 stars
            I agree with apple they should make one about Clearsight.
            • aaa57
              aaa57Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 11:07 am55 stars
              THIS IS THE BEST BOOK IN THE SERIES. I have read it 7 times. Read this book.😍😘😍😘😍😘😍😘😍😘😍😘😍😘😍😘I would pay $30 for this book it s the best. I got t for Christmas and I love it.
              • superomegagamer
                superomegagamerWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 11:57 am55 stars
                I LOVE this book!
                • appleWednesday, January 23, 2019 at 8:55 pm
                  hi, I Enjoyed the book very much and I love your other books and keep up the work! I was just wondering if u cloud make book 2 because this one was like a cliffhanger and kind of sad but cool but please make book 2 tui thanks have a nice day/night! :)
                  • little_panda
                    little_pandaThursday, December 13, 2018 at 9:27 am55 stars
                    I really read this because I love the wings of fire series!!!
                    • amela
                      amelaMonday, October 1, 2018 at 6:20 pm55 stars
                      No kidding, this has to be one of my favorite books of all time! The story is complicated, with all the twists and turns. Every time you flip the page, there is something exciting or funny waiting for you. For the people who haven't read this book, I would definitely recommend it. 5 STARS!!!