Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.586086
Three dragons. One unavoidable, unpredictable destiny. This is the beginning... of the end.

In the SeaWing kingdom, a young prince learns he is an animus -- capable of wonderful magic that comes with a terrible price.

In the mind of a NightWing dragonet, a thousand futures unfold -- and almost all of them, she knows, lead to disaster and destruction.

And under three full moons and the watchful eyes of his NightWing mother and IceWing father, the most powerful dragon Pyrhhia will ever know is clawing his way out of his egg. Darkstalker, the dragon who will change the world forever.

Long before the SandWing war, lifetimes before the Dragonet Prophecy... darkness is born.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on June 28, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338053612
ISBN-13: 9781338053616
40 Book Reviews
  • happy_man
    happy_manThursday, February 18, 2021 at 4:15 pm55 stars
    Also another Legends book. LOVED IT!
    • wingsoffire_fig
      wingsoffire_figFriday, February 5, 2021 at 12:43 am55 stars
      I think i is that it will be AWESOME!
      • DixieSaturday, January 30, 2021 at 1:44 am
        Hi :) I personally LOVE the book because I love Pantala Pyrriha and all every thing to do with Wings of Fire :) (ignore my writing)
        • TalonsofPeaceFriday, January 29, 2021 at 8:04 pm
          Omg I love Wings of Fire
          • KiaraFriday, January 29, 2021 at 7:53 pm
            I think this is amazing i love it because Wings of Fire is my favourite book series so yeah
            • chromatic1
              chromatic1Friday, November 20, 2020 at 10:33 am55 stars
              So good the best .
              • flamehearted
                flameheartedWednesday, November 11, 2020 at 4:57 am55 stars
                I LOVE THIS BOOK
                • thistle912
                  thistle912Sunday, August 2, 2020 at 1:41 pm55 stars
                  Their destiny cannot be prevented...unless a terrible choice is made. In the land of Pyrrhia, dragons roam day and night, divided into seven tribes. There has always been both peace and conflict between them. But the thread that holds these dragons together will soon be ripped into pieces...and time is running out. In the midst of all this turmoil, a young dragon named Fathom finds out he has special powers that can make him enchant any object to do as he commands. These abilities, called animus magic, can be very powerful—and deadly. His great-uncle, Albatross, also has these powers, and decides to train Fathom in using them...until he suddenly goes insane. Until he tries to kill every dragon in the tribe, almost destroying them. In a whirlwind of teeth, claws, and blood, Fathom is sent on a mission by his sister, Pearl, to find a young animus from a different tribe, and help him understand the dangers of his powers. This animus is Darkstalker, who will one day become the most powerful—and feared—dragon in Pyrrhia. He is also a mind reader, with exceptional abilities for his age. Darkstalker even sees visions of the future...where he meets another young dragon named Clearsight, and they live happily ever after. But as he grows older, his ambitions become stronger every day, and Clearsight doesn’t know if she can trust him after all! Do they have the courage to face what lies ahead? Read this book to find out!
                  • bluedragon1
                    bluedragon1Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 8:45 pm55 stars
                    This adds onto the regular wings of fire books. I suggest reading it before you read Moon Rising and it will give you a lot of back ground information about Dark Staker.
                    • xxmint_sanaxx
                      xxmint_sanaxxSaturday, March 28, 2020 at 7:14 am55 stars
                      GO WINGS OF FIRE!! All my friends love this book seises and I do too! (Ignor my spelling)