Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5U4.369857

The three children of Squirrelflight and Brambleclaw, grandchildren of the great leader Firestar, have thrived in their apprenticeships: Lionpaw's strength and energy serve him well as a warrior in training, Hollypaw hones her understanding of the warrior code, and Jaypaw explores his mysterious powers and connection to StarClan as the medicine cat apprentice.

With more experience comes both power and danger: Lionpaw makes a friendship—and a discovery—that must be kept hidden; Jaypaw learns a secret that could benefit ThunderClan by damaging others; and Hollypaw knows something that could avert a battle, if she could convince the rest of her Clan.

The three are torn apart as each discovers darkness: in themselves, in the Clans, and in the past. And, as conflict begins over what it means to be a warrior, rising tensions threaten to overflow, washing away the peace that has existed for many moons.

Paperback, 368 pages
Published on June 30, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062367099
ISBN-13: 9780062367099
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • vafosihu-157805875278
    vafosihu-157805875278Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 6:52 am55 stars
    In my opinion, I really liked this book. One reason why is because it is full of action . Another reason why is because I LOVE CATS!!!!!!!!!!!! The last reason why is because it shows cats are powerful .  ******SPOILER ALERT*******  My favorite part is when lion-paw sneaked away to meet heather-paw You might like this book if you like cats. You should read this book because it will make you never want to put it down
    • stomay26Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 4:53 am
      I love this amazing book. Fallen Leaves is my favorite character in this book.
      • kiddo123
        kiddo123Monday, May 1, 2017 at 6:12 am
        i luv warrior cats!
        • kajackson8
          kajackson8Friday, August 19, 2016 at 9:07 am55 stars
          this book is very interesting i recommend it to any cat love that wonders what the family cat thinks of
          • jadynsSunday, January 24, 2016 at 12:30 pm
            I loved how intense the scene was when they found the kits and were trying to find a way out before they drown. Thanks to fallen leaves and rock they figured out there was a way out and they were going to survive. After they were able to stop the battle. Jay paw, lion paw,holly paw, heather paw, and breeze paw have truly shown that they were worthy of being made warriors.
            • ball8628
              ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:34 am55 stars
              This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES
              • roriocooky
                roriocookyWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 9:10 am55 stars
                This was an awesome book and I love all the characters and how they got together and helped there clan against the other cats in the clans and how Lionpaw had a secret clan with heatherpaw (A Windclan apprentice) in the hidden tunnels under there territories.
                • zimandgir
                  zimandgirThursday, May 7, 2015 at 4:50 pm55 stars
                  Awesome book 5 stars
                  • gracek
                    gracekMonday, November 3, 2014 at 4:15 pm44 stars
                    I liked learning about jaypaw
                    • doctorwhorocks
                      doctorwhorocksSunday, August 25, 2013 at 7:36 pm55 stars
                      Reading this book Erin hunter best writer ever