Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6T4.740084
A revised edition of the story of Danny and his father who outwit their greedy, rich neighbour, Mr Victor Hazell.
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 5, 2017 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0425290085
ISBN-13: 9780425290088
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • HIWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 12:04 pm
    I like this book because it is really intarsing and I have read other books that Rahl have rote so thats way I like Danny
    • kTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 8:43 am
      This is a book about Danny a 10 year old boy who's mom died at the age of four and thinks his father. Is the best. And is really lucky. For having this type of father
      • GennymasterTuesday, September 12, 2017 at 5:29 pm
        Ok if you haven't read this book then stop reading this and read it. Ok, this book is about a boy that finds out that his dad is potching pheasants and Danny (the boy) goes with his dad and tries to kidnap all of the pheasants like Danny's dad and his Grandad .I recommend this book for all ages and for people that love adventures.
        • ninja 52Thursday, January 5, 2017 at 3:07 am
          he a good author
          • ninja 52Thursday, January 5, 2017 at 3:06 am
            LOL it u cant ever stop readin it so good
            • ninja 52Thursday, January 5, 2017 at 2:57 am
              LOL it was alright
              • tiya
                tiyaMonday, June 8, 2015 at 10:33 pm
                its very extrodanary and teaches not only kids but adults and teens to never give up
                • leeza915
                  leeza915Saturday, February 7, 2015 at 9:41 am55 stars
                  this book really hits close to home for Dahl and his children my copy had the tale behind the story after the story is finished
                  • goldie
                    goldieThursday, April 3, 2014 at 1:11 pm
                    Well I'v watched the movie but in the book is difrent .
                    • jed
                      jedMonday, June 3, 2013 at 2:30 pm55 stars
                      A very cool story about a bond through a father and son . And how they love hunting fat pheasants.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      deweyduck
                      deweyduck wrote:

                      amazing story, amazing humor, am...
                      The Secret of the Fortune Wookie...

                      deweyduck
                      deweyduck wrote:

                      Great book, Great humor, Great f...
                      Blubber

                      24tfontana
                      24tfontana wrote:

                      I recommend reading this book be...
                      Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

                      ash21
                      ash21 wrote:

                      Really good book I was hooked by...
                      Drama

                      Our Apps and Plugins