Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6T4.740084
A revised edition of the story of Danny and his father who outwit their greedy, rich neighbour, Mr Victor Hazell.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on June 1, 1998 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141301147
ISBN-13: 9780141301143
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • fraser10
    fraser10Sunday, May 10, 2020 at 5:06 am55 stars
    A tense book! Danny and his dad are very poor and his dad and goes poaching without telling Danny. Danny thinks of a new method which could change poaching forever. The moral is “there is nothing better than a roasted pheasant”. Roald Dahl fans would love this amazing story.
    • royalqueen16th
      royalqueen16thFriday, January 31, 2020 at 9:30 pm
      I had this book. However, I don't know where it went. So far, this book has been a blast. I want to read more books like this one.
      • A Human Being Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 10:37 am
        This one's just average.
        • MpumeleloTuesday, October 16, 2018 at 9:07 am
          The book is about a little boy and his father, they loved each other a lot. It is a very funny and loving story ever
          • HIWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 12:04 pm
            I like this book because it is really intarsing and I have read other books that Rahl have rote so thats way I like Danny
            • kTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 8:43 am
              This is a book about Danny a 10 year old boy who's mom died at the age of four and thinks his father. Is the best. And is really lucky. For having this type of father
              • GennymasterTuesday, September 12, 2017 at 5:29 pm
                Ok if you haven't read this book then stop reading this and read it. Ok, this book is about a boy that finds out that his dad is potching pheasants and Danny (the boy) goes with his dad and tries to kidnap all of the pheasants like Danny's dad and his Grandad .I recommend this book for all ages and for people that love adventures.
                • ninja 52Thursday, January 5, 2017 at 3:07 am
                  he a good author
                  • ninja 52Thursday, January 5, 2017 at 3:06 am
                    LOL it u cant ever stop readin it so good
                    • ninja 52Thursday, January 5, 2017 at 2:57 am
                      LOL it was alright