Crown of Horns (Bone, Volume 9)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 8W2.49115
BONE is more thrilling, adventurous, and hilarious than ever in this conclusion to Jeff Smith's bestselling comic book saga!

It's full-fledged war as Briar, the rat creatures, and the Pawan army storm the city of Atheia. The Bone cousins, Thorn, and Gran'ma Ben are all there to defend the Valley and stop the return of the Lord of the Locusts. When Thorn goes inside a ghost circle, she hears a voice urging her to seek the Crown of Horns. What follows is another dangerous journey for Thorn and loyal Fone Bone as they race to the sacred grounds of the dragons, searching for the one thing that may save them all. This is the breathtaking conclusion to Jeff Smith's nine-book graphic novel series.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2009 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0439706319
ISBN-13: 9780439706315
12 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bookworker
    bookworkerWednesday, January 11, 2017 at 9:57 am44 stars
    Good and meaning full. Good story.
    • claydude1
      claydude1Tuesday, June 23, 2015 at 2:21 pm55 stars
      I like the book because it had lots of action and it was an adventure. I like Bartleby because he is super duper cute and he is scared.
      • plin
        plinThursday, April 9, 2015 at 3:42 pm44 stars
        This is a really good book!!!!!! It has amazing battles and action! And this book is easy to read and it is a comic book!!!!!! Plus at the end, there is a unexpected ending!
        • plin
          plinTuesday, November 18, 2014 at 4:14 pm44 stars
          When read some of the Bone books, it is so interesting!I read the #8 books, and it is so exciting!I wish I could read this book so bad!
          • claydude1
            claydude1Wednesday, June 24, 2015 at 12:00 pm55 stars
            its my favorite bone book I got 9 1 4 rose and treasure hunters
          • eiban
            eibanTuesday, June 11, 2013 at 1:51 pm55 stars
            I love reading bone i read all of the books of bone it is a funny and a cool book to read and its a fun book to read and love this book
            • lildeamplefae
              lildeamplefaeWednesday, October 31, 2012 at 9:36 am
              it was a spectacular book
              • ravenl
                ravenlFriday, April 27, 2012 at 8:01 am
                this book is really awsome i read it over and over again until i found big nate books. my sister sydney even likes it do you????
                • claydude1
                  claydude1Wednesday, June 24, 2015 at 10:45 am55 stars
                  I do like big nate
                • j0ej0e
                  j0ej0eTuesday, April 24, 2012 at 4:37 pm55 stars
                  I luv bone books and this is my favourite one. This book is about Thorne and how they (Phone Bone,Phoney Bone, Smiley, Gran'ma Ben, Bartelby, and Lucius) destroyed the dark one and won the battle against the enemy, sadly Lucius died while stepping in front of grandma ben so the dark one would not run in to her. Overall i loved the book very very very very VERY VERY much!!!!!!!!!!!!:):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • averyr
                    averyrTuesday, April 24, 2012 at 7:51 am55 stars
                    This is a good book. I love how there is battles and just how epic the graphics are plus it's a good series ender. Over all... great comic book!
                    • ianm
                      ianmThursday, April 19, 2012 at 7:48 am
                      this book long a lot of action for boy it has picheres to help read it and it a comic book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      m1lk3y_w4y
                      m1lk3y_w4y wrote:

                      This book is second in the serie...
                      Warren the 13th and the Whisperi...

                      Puppy love wrote:

                      I love 🐕's and I have one and sh...
                      A New Beginning #1 (Magic Puppy)

                      jorazorallen94o

                      Read The Book Series it's even b...
                      Naruto, Vol. 1: Uzumaki Naruto

                      jorazorallen94o

                      I may be obsessed because I love...
                      Naruto, Vol. 1: Uzumaki Naruto