Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a6.0138246

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

In this third book in Marissa Meyer's bestselling Lunar Chronicles series, Cinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, now with Scarlet and Wolf in tow. Together, they're plotting to overthrow Queen Levana and prevent her army from invading Earth.

Their best hope lies with Cress, a girl trapped on a satellite since childhood who's only ever had her netscreens as company. All that screen time has made Cress an excellent hacker. Unfortunately, she's being forced to work for Queen Levana, and she's just received orders to track down Cinder and her handsome accomplice.

When a daring rescue of Cress goes awry, the group is splintered. Cress finally has her freedom, but it comes at a higher price than she'd ever expected. Meanwhile, Queen Levana will let nothing prevent her marriage to Emperor Kai, especially the cyborg mechanic. Cress, Scarlet, and Cinder may not have signed up to save the world, but they may be the only hope the world has.

Hardcover, 560 pages
Published on February 4, 2014 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 0312642970
ISBN-13: 9780312642976
35 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • im-riddikulus
    im-riddikulusFriday, May 31, 2019 at 2:45 pm55 stars
    I really enjoyed this book! This is the third book in the Lunar Chronicles Series. I suggest this book to kids grades 4th and up. It is a good book for people who enjoy fantasy and adventure.
    • kgautam
      kgautamThursday, May 30, 2019 at 9:57 am55 stars
      another great novel by marissa meyer. the story continues and it just keeps getting better and better. cress is such a lovable character, and honestly, i would have loved to be her friend irl.
      • kgautam
        kgautamWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 10:42 am55 stars
        another great novel by marissa meyer. the story continues and it get better and better.
        • sweetcheese
          sweetcheeseSaturday, March 9, 2019 at 9:40 pm
          My mom and cousins keep talkin about it, so I want to read it
          • littledragon211
            littledragon211Sunday, March 3, 2019 at 8:52 pm55 stars
            I love the story of Cress and Thorne. Cinder is amazing in this book.
            • queen_luna
              queen_lunaMonday, November 26, 2018 at 5:12 pm55 stars
              I loved this book! Cress is an adorable and lovable character with unique quirks and a resilient spirit that is truly inspiring. The mix of humor and adventure is superb and leaves you hungry for more!
              • kittykat101
                kittykat101Thursday, June 28, 2018 at 1:20 pm44 stars
                I just finished the book, and it was pretty good...I wasn't expecting Cinder to go off and kidnap Kai though. In many ways, Cress is actually quite different from the other two books, Scarlet, and Cinder. Cinder seems to be less out of it, and more in control and aware, like she finally accepted that she is Lunar and wanted, and Princess Selene. I love how Meyer makes the title he name of the new character she introduces. It seems unique and special.
                • septembergirl
                  septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:45 pm55 stars
                  This is such a great series such a good idea. I just started this one and so far I love it!!
                  • cress_cinder_fa
                    cress_cinder_faWednesday, April 25, 2018 at 4:42 pm55 stars
                    it is amazing book
                    • applemango
                      applemangoSunday, April 1, 2018 at 5:41 pm55 stars
                      I have just started to read this book but so far it is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!