Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8V3.631485
Newbery medalist Jerry Spinelli tackles the tale of cocky seventh-grade super-jock Crash Coogan, who got his nickname the day he used his first football helmet to knock his cousin Bridget flat on her backside. And he has been running over people ever since, especially Penn Webb, the dweeby, vegetarian Quaker kid who lives down the block. Through the eyes of Crash, readers get a rare glimpse into the life of a bully in this unforgettable story about stereotypes and the surprises life can bring.
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on April 7, 2015 by Ember
ISBN-10: 0553536648
ISBN-13: 9780553536645
64 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • looop3829Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 7:41 pm
    This book is terrible that is all i have to say.
    • looop3829Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 1:55 pm
      This book is terrible the characters are bad and the writing is terrible. Don't buy this book. This book never made me sad, happy, or amused. At one point I threw this book out my window because I hated it so much.
      • thrasher209
        thrasher209Friday, January 3, 2020 at 8:08 am33 stars
        If your looking for a book that has a lot of lessons Crash is the perfect book. Despite the fact that web try’s to be nice to Crash , crash still bully’s him. Crash is a little like a bull because he knocks down everything in his path. when Crash realizes that Webb has something he doesn’t he has to choose what side he is really on.
        • epicsalad
          epicsaladFriday, January 3, 2020 at 8:08 am11 star
          If I could rate this book,then I would give this book1/100 of a star but it allows 1 star. This book was boring and you should not read it. The story is about a kid named crash who is bullying penn Webb despite the fact crash keeps on bullying penn. it allways happens. Chrash is a bully and all he cares about is football. His buddy mike helps crash bully penn. they are both bully’s and they made bad decisions.
          • jysahuka-156821584301
            jysahuka-156821584301Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 5:55 pm55 stars
            Great author!
            • jysahuka-156821584301
              jysahuka-156821584301Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 5:48 pm55 stars
              It’s a great book to read if you like different things that happen. I very much recommend this book for you
              • bobMonday, March 4, 2019 at 11:52 am
                great book
                • ellasin
                  ellasinThursday, November 22, 2018 at 7:09 pm55 stars
                  So good
                  • hiFriday, October 5, 2018 at 9:52 am
                    i love this book
                    • sdawg Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 11:31 am
                      It was an awesome book