Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W5.130640
Illustrated by David McKean.
Paperback
Published on January 1, 2013 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN-10: 1408841754
ISBN-13: 9781408841754
59 Book Reviews
  • Zainab Friday, February 12, 2021 at 7:30 am
    One thing is that she is so beautiful or I mean great story
    • crazber
      crazberMonday, February 8, 2021 at 6:34 am55 stars
      During Halloween time, my teacher said that we are assigned to read a scary book. Literally every else in the class read Goosebumps. I read this. It’s soooo creepy! And awesome. The other mother is seriously freaky.
      • hellomynameis36
        hellomynameis36Monday, February 8, 2021 at 6:07 am55 stars
        This book is about the title character, a girl named Coraline. She and her parents move to a big house called the Pink Palace. She finds a tiny door, and during the day the door is just bricks, but at night there is a portal. She goes in and finds people who look exactly like everyone she knows, but with buttons for eyes. They are her “Other Mother” and “Other Father”. On her birthday, they give her buttons and a needle for a gift. They tell her to take out her eyes and replace them with buttons so she can stay forever ( and so the Other Mother can eat her soul)! This book is horrific and really cool!
        • lucky_jean
          lucky_jeanSunday, December 6, 2020 at 7:35 am44 stars
          This is a book of fantasy. Coraline finds a door to the other world which is way better. As she steps in, thrilling adventure starts. She will have to fight her happiness from the other world to find things that mean a lot to her. I recommend you to read this book and watch the movie.~
          • chub_lord
            chub_lordSaturday, December 5, 2020 at 10:17 am
            Coraline is most spine chilling book/movie other than IT dat was a joke I did not really read/watch IT dat would be creepy anyways Coraline is the most spine chilling book/movie I mean she finds a tiny mysterios door and there is something like a portal in that door that Leeds to a perfect world that's a little to good to be true and then the mom actually Lures kids in with awesome stuff like a real mouse circus and then the kids want more stuff but they can only do that if the mom sews buttons on the eyes and when does she feeds on there souls because somehow there eyes are the souls In the book/movie and it is AWSOME/HORRIFYING!!!
            • Sarah the alienTuesday, September 1, 2020 at 11:52 am
              I read this book about a year ago and i love it! i love to theorize about the book and the movie! Great book!
              • cathulu2020
                cathulu2020Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 9:46 am55 stars
                i think coraline is the most awesome and scary book by neil gaimam and i loved the drawings!
                • effie302
                  effie302Friday, June 12, 2020 at 7:10 am
                  I love this book a lot!!! there's also a movie version f this book, I prefer the movie though, read the book for u to decide wether or not you like the book or movie! :)
                  • mawaddah
                    mawaddahSaturday, May 9, 2020 at 1:16 pm55 stars
                    i saw the movie
                    • Sukhleen Kaur Friday, May 8, 2020 at 12:58 pm
                      This is a great book especially if you like to get spooked so I really recommend for 8 yr olds and up READ IT!