Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W5.130640
Illustrated by David McKean.
Hardcover, 192 pages
ISBN-10: 0060521880
ISBN-13: 9780060521882
53 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jean7495
    jean7495Sunday, December 6, 2020 at 7:35 am44 stars
    This is a book of fantasy. Coraline finds a door to the other world which is way better. As she steps in, thrilling adventure starts. She will have to fight her happiness from the other world to find things that mean a lot to her. I recommend you to read this book and watch the movie.~
    • chub_lord
      chub_lordSaturday, December 5, 2020 at 10:17 am
      Coraline is most spine chilling book/movie other than IT dat was a joke I did not really read/watch IT dat would be creepy anyways Coraline is the most spine chilling book/movie I mean she finds a tiny mysterios door and there is something like a portal in that door that Leeds to a perfect world that's a little to good to be true and then the mom actually Lures kids in with awesome stuff like a real mouse circus and then the kids want more stuff but they can only do that if the mom sews buttons on the eyes and when does she feeds on there souls because somehow there eyes are the souls In the book/movie and it is AWSOME/HORRIFYING!!!
      • Sarah the alienTuesday, September 1, 2020 at 11:52 am
        I read this book about a year ago and i love it! i love to theorize about the book and the movie! Great book!
        • cathulu2020
          cathulu2020Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 9:46 am55 stars
          i think coraline is the most awesome and scary book by neil gaimam and i loved the drawings!
          • effie302
            effie302Friday, June 12, 2020 at 7:10 am
            I love this book a lot!!! there's also a movie version f this book, I prefer the movie though, read the book for u to decide wether or not you like the book or movie! :)
            • mawaddah
              mawaddahSaturday, May 9, 2020 at 1:16 pm55 stars
              i saw the movie
              • Sukhleen Kaur Friday, May 8, 2020 at 12:58 pm
                This is a great book especially if you like to get spooked so I really recommend for 8 yr olds and up READ IT!
                • Sukhleen Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 1:02 pm
                  Lovely book
                  • blleu78
                    blleu78Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 1:46 pm55 stars
                    its really good so far and I really enjoy how its different from the movie also I love the creepy illustrated pictures in the book
                    • Clarendon JHMonday, September 23, 2019 at 4:01 pm
                      It is a really good, interesting book!