Confectionately Yours #1: Save the Cupcake!

Book 1 of 4 in the Confectionately Yours Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.236666
This delicious new series from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Papademetriou is a real treat -- full of humor and heart and cupcakes!

Confession: My life is soooo not sprinkles and sunshine . . .

Hayley's world is far from perfect: her parents have divorced, her mom has lost her job, and she and her sister Chloe are stuck sharing a bedroom in their grandmother's apartment. Luckily, Hayley has a knack for baking cupcakes -- and cupcakes always make life just a little sweeter! But when she and her best friend Artie start drifting apart, she realizes that it's going to take more than sugar and spice to make things nice.
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on May 1, 2012 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545222281
ISBN-13: 9780545222280
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • becaring
    becaringWednesday, January 23, 2019 at 1:15 pm55 stars
    I love this book (so far). Don't spoil!!!!!
    • ari211
      ari211Friday, October 14, 2016 at 8:18 am
      I love this book I read it over again like five times!
      • kewlkat
        kewlkatThursday, November 12, 2015 at 8:39 pm
        pretty good. Haley is so lucky that she has a kitchen or else her life would be upside down
        • betza
          betzaMonday, November 17, 2014 at 8:04 am
          Omg!
          • sing sing singThursday, September 4, 2014 at 5:51 pm
            the best book in the world becuase i love cupcaks
            • msmangocat
              msmangocatTuesday, May 7, 2013 at 4:20 pm55 stars
              Amazing book about friend ship and CUPCAKES!!! Every body loves cupcakes right?.........OK maybe not but READ IT. I MEAN IT.
              • bookworm45
                bookworm45Sunday, March 31, 2013 at 8:59 pm
                I wanna try the recipes! :9
                • imdabomb
                  imdabombSunday, March 17, 2013 at 6:41 pm44 stars
                  This was an okay book. So for Hayley life is rough. Her parents recently got a divorce and her dad already has a new young girlfriends who she despises immediately. Her best friend Artie {Artemis} is currently in love with Hayley's crush and Artie has ditched her. She meets a new friend and then hangs out with her.
                  • lunajex
                    lunajexSunday, February 17, 2013 at 9:06 am55 starsFeatured
                    This book is about a girl in middle school named Hayley. Her life is hard- her parents have gotten divorced, she has to move from her old house, and her best friend turned on her and is dating her crush. The plot rises and falls and makes you want to keep reading. I loved it because it seemed so realistic and relatable.
                    • pinksparkle
                      pinksparkleWednesday, February 6, 2013 at 5:41 pm55 stars
                      Love it