Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grade 3n/a3.027511
Even though my brother and I had decided to stay away from the magic mirror, our puppy had other plans -- he bounded right in. What choice did we have but to go in after him?

When we land in a winter wonderland, we realize we must be in the story of The Snow Queen. And this fairy tale is nothing like the movie. This Snow Queen is super-mean, and she turns our dog into an ice sculpture!

To get home we'll have to:
- Defrost our furry friend
- Ride a very chatty reindeer
- Learn to ice-skate
- Escape from a band of robbers

And if we're not careful . . . we could end up frozen ourselves!
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on October 27, 2015 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545627362
ISBN-13: 9780545627368
14 Book Reviews
  • mistycool
    mistycoolTuesday, August 18, 2020 at 8:43 pm
    Abby and Jonah going to the story of the ice cream while made fall down in the snow some robbers help them and the girl. And when they when they go to rescue Jonah turn Jonah and i'm kind they're both. Slaves now and now they can't do whatever they want so Garda and Abby go to the rescue but I'm good at becomes a slave to and Abby peanuts to see, please but then the talking reindeer who was doing with China in the Robert's place came and said that the only way is to realize that you know that you are not really what an ice cream you're the one that's a little wizard with all everything you had but then she said yes and then she let them free but then Shannon said I want to live I don't want to be any more than their parents so they can be called the police what does he did three times with a hypnotized them he said that he and children will not be punished but then Jonah got hypnotized to follow the rules of being there and then what else will happen next the end
    • magicalmythical
      magicalmythicalWednesday, August 12, 2020 at 11:43 am55 stars
      I have not read this book, but I feel this book will be fun as ever! I didn't like the story "The Snow Queen" but I liked the movie "Frozen". I went crazy with the movie and watched it a THOUSAND times when I was young!
      • kinspower10
        kinspower10Sunday, July 12, 2020 at 10:42 am55 stars
        This book is very fun. It is about Abby and her brother Jonah. They have a magic mirror in their basement that can make them travel to fairy tales. When they get sucked into the snow queen, it is a wild adventure. If you read this book, I recommend this to any one love an adventure.
        • bookfan2008
          bookfan2008Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 11:08 am55 stars
          Great book! Spoilers sorry! The main characters are Abby, Jonah, and there puppy prince ( Those are the main characters other than the people in the place they travel too). There magic mirror takes them to a very cold place! Can you guess where? The story and place of the snow queen! Abby and her brother did not want to go but there puppy did so they followed. The snow queen is NOT nice. Guess what the snow queen does, she turns there puppy into a sculpture! But that's not all.. They also have to learn and try to do many things things that are really hard like hide from robbers and more! You should read this book!
          • natcat14
            natcat14Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 2:15 pm55 stars
            Oh, what a wonderful book about the snow queen. What will happen when prince the puppy gets frozen and Abby and Jonah get kidnaped. Who will save them
            • sansgupta
              sansguptaSaturday, December 22, 2018 at 12:07 pm55 stars
              in this book, Jonah and Abby wind up in the snow queen story and kind of mess up the story. this book is full of adventures of how they get the story together. if you are the person who likes fairy tale and adventure and humor, this is the right book for you because it is all mixed together!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • SOFIE Friday, January 27, 2017 at 9:00 am
                I LIKE IT I AM ON PAGE 112
                • komal10
                  komal10Friday, November 11, 2016 at 4:37 pm
                  it is a really good book take place in the story of the snow queen it is a really good book and is a fractured tale but not a fairy tale because it is a chapter book
                  • waterxicew0lf
                    waterxicew0lfSunday, November 6, 2016 at 10:27 pm
                    I want to read this book. I have NO πŸ’‘what this fairy tale is talking about but I πŸ’­ that this is related to the released πŸŽ₯ Frozen. Since this is a kind of winterie πŸ“š, I will read it at the month of december at the ❄️.
                    • kittykat27222
                      kittykat27222Friday, September 30, 2016 at 7:25 am55 stars
                      You guys should totes read this book it's amazing