Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.443034

A contemporary thriller by the bestselling author of The Old Willis Place.

Two 13-year-old boys, Arthur and Logan, set out to solve the mystery of a murder that took place some years ago in the old house Logan's family has just moved into. The boys' quest takes them to the highest and lowest levels of society in their small Maryland town, and eventually to a derelict amusement park that is supposedly closed for the season.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on June 15, 2009 by Clarion Books
ISBN-10: 054708451X
ISBN-13: 9780547084510
26 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • AylaTuesday, March 19, 2019 at 11:56 am
    i read it and its so good
    • zyrezofo-154473932158
      zyrezofo-154473932158Monday, February 4, 2019 at 4:46 pm55 stars
      I love reading her books because they are always so thrilling and they give goosebumps but not in a bad way. This book has so many great parts.
      • Laxboy57Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:49 am
        I read this in two years ago in fourth grade and I really liked this book.
        • pokemongoplaya
          pokemongoplayaThursday, March 2, 2017 at 10:49 am22 stars
          This book has a lot of mystery in it but it was not suspenseful enough. Closed for the season is a good book but i would only reccomend it to people who donĀ“t like suspense.
          • milly24
            milly24Friday, December 16, 2016 at 11:41 am44 stars
            This book is a mystery and adventure book.This book This book is about two boys who were new at beings friends.One of them tell the other one about this amusement park that was abondoned. They went there to find out what it is like but it was not what they expected.They went there to find a killer but the killer is actually trying to get them.
            • lex07
              lex07Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 9:09 pm
              I REALLY want to read it. but first I have to read WISH!!!!!!!!!!
              • kammysilly24
                kammysilly24Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 7:45 pm44 stars
                This book was about a boy named Logan who moved into a lady's house. At the time didn't know a lady died their until his new friend Authur told him that she was murdered in the house. Logan learned about how she worked In the enchanted forest as a librarian. Most people believed that she was taking money from her job. I recommend this book to people who like mystery books. I read this book because I like to ready about mystery's.
                • aratte
                  aratteTuesday, November 1, 2016 at 7:09 am
                  I like this book because I like mystery's and this is a mystery story about a grandma that died in a house that a family just moved into. Some people said she died from falling down the stairs and some people thought it was a murder. They have neighbors that told stories about the grandma and how they use to go over their all the time. But, the neighbors thing that the house is haunted by the grandma's spirit. Are they safe? Will they find out about this whole theory of the grandma.
                  • lex07
                    lex07Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 9:09 pm
                    sounds good!!!!
                  • DestineeTuesday, December 1, 2015 at 2:01 pm
                    I love books
                    • gothkitten
                      gothkittenMonday, July 6, 2015 at 11:45 am
                      I love this mary downing Hahn book! I have read almost all of them, and this one is one of my faves.