Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 3 - 5Q4.512706

Clementine is having not so good of a week.
  • On Monday she's sent to the principal's office for cutting off Margaret's hair.
  • Tuesday, Margaret's mother is mad at her.
  • Wednesday, she's sent to the principal again.
  • Thursday, Margaret stops speaking to her.
  • Friday starts with yucky eggs and gets worse.
  • And by Saturday, even her mother is mad at her.
Okay, fine. Clementine is having a DISASTROUS week.
Hardcover, 144 pages
Published on April 17, 2008 by Hodder Children's Books
ISBN-10: 0340956968
ISBN-13: 9780340956960
25 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ljghnbvcfbngfcv
    ljghnbvcfbngfcvTuesday, August 27, 2019 at 8:24 pm55 stars
    IT WAS A GREAT BOOK,I THINK IF YOU READ IT YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO.I'M READING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN .😀😀😀😀😀😀
    • siouxsie
      siouxsieSunday, March 17, 2019 at 12:31 am55 stars
      Clementine is a funny book about a 3rd grade girl named Clementine that is very silly. The book is about how she thinks in her head Bout different things in her life. Her teachers say she pays attention to the wrong things.
      • cufyporepy
        cufyporepyThursday, October 26, 2017 at 7:54 am
        I liked this book because it made me want to read more of the series.
        • JduhaylongsodMonday, April 3, 2017 at 1:42 pm
          I would like to read this Book!
          • sasmitatangudu
            sasmitatanguduThursday, March 9, 2017 at 3:05 pm55 stars
            it is awsome
            • thunderkit
              thunderkitFriday, March 4, 2016 at 2:55 pm
              i love clementine
              • catspaw
                catspawThursday, February 25, 2016 at 3:40 pm55 stars
                I loved this book this book you wont want to miss. On Monday she cuts her friends hair off. Tuesday she colors her friends hair. Wednesday well you have to read the book to find out what happens. Will her parents get rid of her? What will she do in the pigeon war? the answers to these questions are inside this book. Hope you enjoy it just as much as I did.
                • gabbygirl
                  gabbygirlMonday, January 25, 2016 at 3:42 pm44 stars
                  I would recommend Clementine. She is a very funny character. I like how she calls her little brother vegetable names.
                  • athealing
                    athealingFriday, September 4, 2015 at 5:46 am55 stars
                    I recommend this book because it makes you laugh. When Clementine's day can't get any worse it does anyway. I think every reader who reads this book will agree with me on that. First Margret's hair, then the principle's office. Her week gets worse and worse.
                    • peachfuzz
                      peachfuzzTuesday, October 29, 2013 at 12:07 pm55 stars
                      Clementine just wants to make everything right but can't.First she cuts off Margrets hair,then she cuts off hers.She makes things worst but doesn't notice.