Clementine and the Family Meeting (Clementine (Hardcover))

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4n/a3.916821
Clementine's having a nervous breakdown. The FAMILY MEETING! sign is up in her house, and she just knows she's in trouble for something. Has she been too mean to her little brother? Too sloppy? Eating too much junk food? Try as she might to find out what's on the agenda, her parents won't reveal anything before the meeting. As far as Clementine is concerned, the agenda should be something like: "We're getting a gorilla." But no, it's something entirely different. "We're talking about a new baby," says her father. "A brother or sister for you two. What do you think about that?" NO THANKS! is what Clementine thinks. After all, four is the perfect number for a family. There are four sides to a table, not five. Will Clementine learn to make room for one more?
Readers will chuckle at Clementine's unique perspective on the age-old issue of sibling rivalry.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on September 13, 2011 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423123565
ISBN-13: 9781423123569
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sylvie55555
    sylvie55555Monday, July 15, 2019 at 4:51 am33 stars
    Clementine and the family meeting is a funny book about Clementine and how she struggles to adapt to a new addition to they're family. It is a book that shows what the bonding of a true family is. In this book Clementine is struggling with many problems at a time. Her mouse, for her class's science experiment goes missing. And then to make matters worse Clementine see's the FAMILY MEETING board up. What will happen to Clementine? Can she find her mouse? And what will she learn at that family meeting? Read the book to find out!
    • freewayjada5
      freewayjada5Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 10:59 am22 stars
      Clementine is worried about the sign on the refrigerator door that says FAMILY MEETING! she thinks that she is in trouble about something but when it's time for the family meeting Clementine learns that she is going to have another baby brother or sister on the bus her best friend tries to tell her to ask her mom to not have the baby but Clementine knows better Join her family and read the book
      • cufyporepy
        cufyporepyThursday, October 26, 2017 at 8:19 am
        this book said that maybe i should not stress out about silly things.
        • hermioneslaying
          hermioneslayingFriday, April 8, 2016 at 2:37 pm55 starsFeatured
          I love this book.I has a dash of humor and it is very inspiring.Clementine is having a nervous breakdown.HER FAMILY MEETING SIGN IS UP!She wondering if is eating to much candy or she is needs more manners and so on,so on.But instead her mom is pregnant and don't want a new baby.She thinks 4 people is a perfect number not 5 people.But she realizes that having a new baby is a good thing and life isn't always perfect.You will chuckle to Clementine's unique perspective on the age old issue of sibling rivalry.HOPE YOU LOVE THIS BOOK!Sara Pennypacker is a great author who wrote this book.This book is so amazing I kept reading it.Some parts were so funny I feel of my chair.
          • cutipup200511
            cutipup200511Monday, November 16, 2015 at 12:17 pm55 stars
            I want to read it but I already have it at home because about 2 years ago I went to the children museum I went because the researched when Dr.suess was born so they were celebrating his birthdays so they made a huge cake and tee had to wait in a long line and we had to look at the decorations to remember so when we got our cake and got done eating it we went and got in another line and we were going to get to books for free then we left but since it was night time and I didn't get to read it I want to read it now .
            • mindy910
              mindy910Tuesday, September 17, 2013 at 11:48 am
              I LOVE THIS BOOK...BUT,IT LEAVES YOU HANGING AT THE END!!!!!!!!!
              • boomzoom
                boomzoomTuesday, August 27, 2013 at 8:49 pm44 stars
                Clementine is a really good book! Especially this one! I really like the way she thinks!