Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8Y4.857735

A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015

A New York Times Bestseller

Fans of The Magician's Elephant, Savvy, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in the world.

Do you believe in magic?
Micah Tuttle does.

Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn’t approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other—the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather.

The only problem is, the Lightbender doesn't want to keep his promise. And now it's up to Micah to get the miracle he came for.

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on June 2, 2015 by Dial Books
ISBN-10: 0525428437
ISBN-13: 9780525428435
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Plant GirlSunday, August 27, 2017 at 2:45 pm
    I loved this book. It was magical, mysterious and a page turner.
    • kitten7260
      kitten7260Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 12:56 pm55 stars
      So awesome! A little bit of fantasy, a little bit of, heart, and a twist of magic come together to form this book. I would definitely read this!
      • jigglypuff
        jigglypuffTuesday, April 12, 2016 at 9:54 am55 stars
        I enjoyed this book so much! I loved the characters and setting and how the book was put together. The book was great but some questions weren't answered. This book was very good the ending was a little strange but I still think it is one of my Favorite books.
        • cutipup200511
          cutipup200511Monday, April 11, 2016 at 9:52 am55 stars
          I think that books with more than 300 pages are soo good I so want to read this book.
          • donbenito
            donbenitoSunday, April 10, 2016 at 9:08 pm
            This book looks interesting and I hope to read it soon! marcoc7 review was a great one
            • marcoc7
              marcoc7Sunday, April 10, 2016 at 10:36 am44 starsFeatured
              I did not think that I would enjoy this book as much as I did! It showed really deep feelings and made you want to read more. The characters were also very clever. I would have given it 5 stars, but the ending didn't match the book as well as it should have, because I was left with still a bunch of un-answered questions.
              • kitten7260
                kitten7260Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 12:57 pm55 stars
                I think a bit of mystery is okay. It makes you wonder about all the questions and love the book even more than you already do.
                • cutipup200511
                  cutipup200511Monday, April 11, 2016 at 9:51 am55 stars
                  I want to read he book to
                • jigglypuff
                  jigglypuffTuesday, February 23, 2016 at 11:30 am55 stars
                  I am so excited about this book it is a blue bonnet for 2016 and i am so excited about reading it
                  • cutipup200511
                    cutipup200511Monday, April 11, 2016 at 9:51 am55 stars
                    Oh I so agree with you.