Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades K - 4H3.31141
Chrysanthemum is a funny and honest school story about teasing, self-esteem, and acceptance to share all year round. Chrysanthemum thinks her name is absolutely perfect until her first day of school. ""You're named after a flower!"" teases Victoria. ""Let's smell her,"" says Jo. Chrysanthemum wilts. What will it take to make her blossom again?.
Hardcover, 32 pages
ISBN-10: 0340727934
ISBN-13: 9780340727935
17 Book Reviews
  • EdwardWednesday, February 24, 2021 at 12:44 pm
    The book is AWESEOME
    • Pro_816Wednesday, February 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm
      This book is AWESEOME
      • Dinah4136120Monday, October 24, 2016 at 8:16 am
        I have no words its sooooooo cool and cute I read it in preschool with my book buddy Jenna
        • AmeliaFriday, October 14, 2016 at 7:08 am
          In my opinion the book chrysanthemum by Kevin Henkes is a great book. I like it because chrysanthemum is a nice girl.I don't like it because kids are bulging chrysanthemum.One of the reasons is a kids sed this “a chrysanthemum is a flower “you should get this book.
          • cameronf
            cameronfThursday, October 29, 2015 at 6:05 am55 stars
            love the book
            • daniel11
              daniel11Thursday, April 23, 2015 at 2:23 pm55 stars
              An amazing classic about the golden rule. I read it ever since I started school, an unbeatable story.
              • luke2234Thursday, April 23, 2015 at 1:12 pm
                chrysanthemum is about a mouse who thinks her name is the best until she goes to school. Rita,Joe,and Victoria make fun of Chrysanthemum's name. Do you think things will get better read to find out my favorite part is when Chrysanthemum is in the tree and her dad calls her for dinner. I would recommend this book to any kindergartner who has a long name because the kid in kindergarten can relate to Chrysanthemum.
                • kandaceTuesday, April 21, 2015 at 5:44 pm
                  I like this book because its on the mane page of this websit
                  • ashtonMonday, April 20, 2015 at 3:53 pm
                    this is a good book because my class got a editors pick on here and its the only one that has a editors pick and its on the mane page of this websit! its a really good to me and my class. this book is enjoyable because its a good book to people that have long names
                    • Taylor Monday, April 20, 2015 at 10:36 am
                      I read this book in like Kindergarten and it was so cute, and I still remember it. When I saw this book i had to comment on how it is such a great book. You should read it to your little sister or brother and or if you are a teacher and you teach Pre-K-nd grade this is a great book!