Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.332485
Four best friends, one lucky bracelet, and an utterly charming new middle-grade series!

Caitlin would stay at summer camp forever if she could. Her new best friends in the world, Hannah, Mia, and Libby are there. And at home? Everything's different: Her dad is worried he might be losing his job; her mom is repainting the whole house and making the kids volunteer at a soup kitchen; and Caitlin is starting sixth grade at a new school, where none of the girls are as fun or friendly as her Cabin 7 BFFs. But Caitlin has a good-luck charm -- or a good-luck charm bracelet anyway. The Cabin 7 girls bought it together, and Caitlin is taking the first turn wearing it. She's sure it will help turn her luck around . . . but when?
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on May 27, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545603722
ISBN-13: 9780545603720
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jolly rancherSaturday, December 15, 2018 at 12:19 pm
    i liked it alot it was really nice and really inspired me to do things
    • alicial
      alicialWednesday, June 3, 2015 at 1:32 pm44 stars
      I liked catlin's lucky charm because it was about a girl trying to make friends at her new school.So she is counting on her lucky charm to help her.But she realized she didn't need a charm or go join class president to get friends because she already had great friends who would listen to her and not make fun of her.So that is why I liked it
      • joeyrocks9
        joeyrocks9Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 1:07 pm
        so many people say this is a good book and i would really love to read it sometime it seems really good even looking at the cover makes you wanna know whats it is about. i recommend you read it just to see if you like it or not :)
        • songirl
          songirlWednesday, January 7, 2015 at 8:44 am
          This book tells about friendship and how you can still be friends even if you don't live close to each other.
          • edmodo-svvgrj46be
            edmodo-svvgrj46beMonday, November 24, 2014 at 3:53 pm55 stars
            This book is all about this girl named Caitlin and about her charm bracelet. She has good luck with it. When she went to camp she had friends. They did everything together, they write to each other. Caitlin and her family might be broke, she is starting a new life.
            • edmodo-enarbgxekd
              edmodo-enarbgxekdMonday, November 17, 2014 at 9:53 am55 stars
              AWESOME book, totally worth reading
              • edmodo-enarbgxekd
                edmodo-enarbgxekdMonday, November 17, 2014 at 9:44 am55 stars
                I think this book is an awesome book because it is the life of a 6th grade girl and how she realizes that when she is desperate to find friends in her new school it is important to be friends with people who accept you for who you are, like the 4 friends she had at camp, and how they accepted her for who she was , and didn't judge her for reading a poetry book she had.
                • shine80
                  shine80Friday, October 31, 2014 at 6:21 am
                  I WANT TO READ THIS
                  • oeyoey100
                    oeyoey100Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at 6:14 pm
                    it rocks!!!