Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.431938
Since its publication in 1952, Charlotte's Web has become one of America's best-loved children’s books.This special cloth-bound anniversary edition features Garth Williams’s original drawings lovingly colorized by renowned illustrator Rosemary Wells. Also included is a retrospective essay written in honor of this anniversary by scholar Peter Neumeyer, about the development and publication of this landmark book. The Charlotte's Web 50th Anniversary Edition is a keepsake book that readers of all ages will cherish.

 

 

 

Kindle Edition, 260 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
333 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • ownster
    ownsterTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 12:05 pm44 stars
    Its actually pretty nice I thought It would be all girly but I think a boy could read it to because I'm a boy.
    • pizzagirl7
      pizzagirl7Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 11:20 am44 stars
      Great story I find the beginning my favorite
      • cleesa
        cleesaFriday, March 2, 2018 at 1:12 am44 stars
        I had read it because it was part of my school. Well it is fabulous,amazing and fantastic. I have no more words to describe how great it is. The friendship between them cannot be broken.
        • hovydofibe
          hovydofibeThursday, November 2, 2017 at 8:01 am55 stars
          I loved this book! L really liked this book because its characters. I like the characters because they were funny.
          • bookwormangel
            bookwormangelMonday, July 3, 2017 at 2:20 am55 stars
            I absolutely love this book.
            • smallpaul12
              smallpaul12Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 8:44 pm55 stars
              I love this book because it talks about friendship and kindness. Also because Charlotte gave her life to save Wilbur by writing words in a web. Although she died Wilber still hung out with her kids.
              • 123456789101098
                123456789101098Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 6:09 pm22 stars
                In Charlotte 's web fern wakes up before her papa killed a baby pig then fern said she will take it the pig then she named the baby pig Wilbur after Wilbur grew up he had to go to uncle homer's farm then Wilber heard the farmer's training say they were going to kill wilber then wilber met charlotte, Charlotte said she'd help wilber stay alive and she did wilber became famous but then safely Charlotte died and before she died she became a mother so when she did die Wilbur had to take care of all the eggs and that was the end of the story Charlotte web.
                • TeacherLyfeMonday, April 3, 2017 at 9:57 am
                  Great!
                  • sonnySaturday, February 4, 2017 at 7:19 am
                    the book,don't even get me started! it was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • duncanthedog516
                      duncanthedog516Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 5:39 am
                      I recently read this book and I thought it was beautifully written. It made me laugh and it made me cry. This book has tons of imagination, who thinks that animals can talk? No one. This book is written in the point of view fo the animals in the barn, not the people. This book has a great author too.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      booklover2017

                      OMG this sounds gooood
                      Storybound

                      booklover2017

                      Why is that? It's fun to read ab...
                      Storybound

                      booklover2017

                      I'm going into 7th grade, middle...
                      How I Survived Middle School #1:...

                      booklover2017

                      Sounds pretty good Pleeeaaase f...
                      Magisterium: The Golden Tower (T...

                      Our Apps and Plugins