Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.431938
Since its publication in 1952, Charlotte's Web has become one of America's best-loved children’s books.This special cloth-bound anniversary edition features Garth Williams’s original drawings lovingly colorized by renowned illustrator Rosemary Wells. Also included is a retrospective essay written in honor of this anniversary by scholar Peter Neumeyer, about the development and publication of this landmark book. The Charlotte's Web 50th Anniversary Edition is a keepsake book that readers of all ages will cherish.

 

 

 

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on May 1, 2002 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060006986
ISBN-13: 9780060006983
338 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • reader_red
    reader_redSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 6:34 am55 stars
    Despite never liking spiders, Charlotte was excellent. Wilbur is a runt. A pig runt to be exact and little Fern saves Wilbur from a terrible fate. However, when Wilbur grows up, he has to move to a farm. All the farm animals say the farmer is going to eat Wilbur. But Charlotte saves the day.
    • Eabha Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 12:04 am
      This book is so interesting. The pig is soooooo cute! Also the little girl(fern)who found the pig is so kind and caring.it definitely deserves a five star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
      • faye_pay000
        faye_pay000Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 6:46 pm55 stars
        I love this book so much. I loved the caring and everything. It was an AMAZING book. I recommend this book strongly and think it should be read by people who love animals and sweet caring books.
        • heavytoothpaste
          heavytoothpasteThursday, January 31, 2019 at 9:45 pm55 stars
          This book shows true friendship between animals and people and animals and animals.
          • bacon_bitzz
            bacon_bitzzSunday, November 25, 2018 at 10:55 am55 stars
            I absolutely love this book. I have it on my bookshelf, and it's looking pretty worn out from all the times I've read it!
            • olimpia5223
              olimpia5223Sunday, November 25, 2018 at 5:40 am55 stars
              BEST BOOK FOR ANYONE I HAVE EVER READ.
              • ownster
                ownsterTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 12:05 pm44 stars
                Its actually pretty nice I thought It would be all girly but I think a boy could read it to because I'm a boy.
                • pizzagirl7
                  pizzagirl7Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 11:20 am44 stars
                  Great story I find the beginning my favorite
                  • cleesa
                    cleesaFriday, March 2, 2018 at 1:12 am44 stars
                    I had read it because it was part of my school. Well it is fabulous,amazing and fantastic. I have no more words to describe how great it is. The friendship between them cannot be broken.
                    • hovydofibe
                      hovydofibeThursday, November 2, 2017 at 8:01 am55 stars
                      I loved this book! L really liked this book because its characters. I like the characters because they were funny.