Charlotte's Web (50th Anniversary Retrospective Edition)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.431938
Since its publication in 1952, Charlotte's Web has become one of America's best-loved children’s books.This special cloth-bound anniversary edition features Garth Williams’s original drawings lovingly colorized by renowned illustrator Rosemary Wells. Also included is a retrospective essay written in honor of this anniversary by scholar Peter Neumeyer, about the development and publication of this landmark book. The Charlotte's Web 50th Anniversary Edition is a keepsake book that readers of all ages will cherish.

 

 

 

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on May 1, 2002 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060006986
ISBN-13: 9780060006983
342 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • visijezy-157615959492
    visijezy-157615959492Thursday, December 12, 2019 at 6:56 am
    This book is very good I love it so much. It is a sad book though.
    • werterThursday, November 7, 2019 at 8:59 am
      I love it so much.
      • calliThursday, November 7, 2019 at 8:54 am
        This is about girl that lines on a farm and her mom that gave her a pig and the pig meats a spider and her name is charlotte read the book to find out the reast
        • LILLYThursday, November 7, 2019 at 8:52 am
          THIS IS ARE CLASS BOOK IT IS ABOTH A PIG AND A SPITER DO THEY SAVE THE PIGS OR NOT READ TO FIND OUT.
          • reader_red
            reader_redSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 6:34 am55 stars
            Despite never liking spiders, Charlotte was excellent. Wilbur is a runt. A pig runt to be exact and little Fern saves Wilbur from a terrible fate. However, when Wilbur grows up, he has to move to a farm. All the farm animals say the farmer is going to eat Wilbur. But Charlotte saves the day.
            • Eabha Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 12:04 am
              This book is so interesting. The pig is soooooo cute! Also the little girl(fern)who found the pig is so kind and caring.it definitely deserves a five star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
              • faye_pay000
                faye_pay000Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 6:46 pm55 stars
                I love this book so much. I loved the caring and everything. It was an AMAZING book. I recommend this book strongly and think it should be read by people who love animals and sweet caring books.
                • heavytoothpaste
                  heavytoothpasteThursday, January 31, 2019 at 9:45 pm55 stars
                  This book shows true friendship between animals and people and animals and animals.
                  • bacon_bitzz
                    bacon_bitzzSunday, November 25, 2018 at 10:55 am55 stars
                    I absolutely love this book. I have it on my bookshelf, and it's looking pretty worn out from all the times I've read it!
                    • olimpia5223
                      olimpia5223Sunday, November 25, 2018 at 5:40 am55 stars
                      BEST BOOK FOR ANYONE I HAVE EVER READ.