Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6R4.830644

Celebrate fifty years of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

First published in 1964 with whimsical illustrations by Joseph Schindelman, Roald Dahl’s Charlie and the Chocolate Factory became an instant classic. Now this special commemorative edition brings back Schindelman’s beloved original illustrations. Perfect for old fans and new fans alike, it’s sure to become a treasured family favorite.

Hardcover, 159 pages
ISBN-10: 004823303X
ISBN-13: 9780048233035
177 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • luna9
    luna9Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 7:42 am44 stars
    I liked this book because it was funny and very entertaining. If you like comedy, or have read any other Roald Dahl books, and liked them, I think you would really like this book.
    • JasMonday, July 8, 2019 at 12:12 am
      It's a amazing story
      • lawalex
        lawalexWednesday, June 26, 2019 at 11:08 am55 stars
        This book is really good, and if you havn’t read it yet, read it! Willy Wonka, a chocolate maker, hides 5 golden tickets inside chocolate bars. If you find one, you get a tour! Can Charlie, a poor boy, make it through Wonka’s factory?
        • rswygftrf678uuyThursday, June 20, 2019 at 6:01 pm
          this book is amazing,this is how you survive your hunger so be thankful of what you got
          • cyrusmilo
            cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:42 am55 stars
            Book is better than the movies. Great read!
            • nuzejohy-155992117026
              nuzejohy-155992117026Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:35 am
              I like this book because i really like the first movie that was made in 1975. This book one of the best book that Roald Dahl book in my opinion. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is a book that inspired me to continue with my dreams because charlie never give up about his dream of going to the factory of Willy Wonka and he went. I really recommend this book for every age from 8 more and I really want people to follow there dreams. This book is really good for little kids.
              • freewayjada5
                freewayjada5Friday, May 31, 2019 at 8:03 am44 stars
                this is about a poor boy named Charlie who lives by a chocolate factory owned by Mr. Willy Wonka. Charlie only gets one chocolate bar a year and that is for his birthday. go on adventures with him and his family and go get the book from your library today.
                • zzayumi
                  zzayumiMonday, May 20, 2019 at 5:18 pm55 stars
                  This is really good! It teaches you that you should be kind, honest, well, a good person, because now, Charlie got the whole factory to himself!
                  • PrankstaSaturday, May 4, 2019 at 4:51 am
                    I read it and it turned into my favorite book! (Right before Matilda)
                    • addygrace
                      addygraceWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 6:14 am44 stars
                      This book i am reading right now is very cool. The fact that Charlies family is poor is very sad.