Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6R4.830644

Celebrate fifty years of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

First published in 1964 with whimsical illustrations by Joseph Schindelman, Roald Dahl’s Charlie and the Chocolate Factory became an instant classic. Now this special commemorative edition brings back Schindelman’s beloved original illustrations. Perfect for old fans and new fans alike, it’s sure to become a treasured family favorite.

Hardcover, 159 pages
ISBN-10: 004823303X
ISBN-13: 9780048233035
198 Book Reviews
  • faijolu
    faijoluSaturday, July 17, 2021 at 2:26 am55 stars
    Good movie I already see the 🎥 movie
    • bubbly_girl2
      bubbly_girl2Monday, July 12, 2021 at 10:10 am55 stars
      this book is the sweetest, most perfect to satisfy the hunger of adventurous and readers of books that have been made frivolously!!
      • kaitlyn0802
        kaitlyn0802Monday, July 12, 2021 at 7:21 am55 stars
        It was a cool book it’s full of interesting chocolate and all the cookies
        • bsc
          bscSaturday, July 10, 2021 at 6:08 am55 stars
          Charlie and his family are poor, but always manage to give Charlie a birthday gift a small piece of chocolate. This year as Charlie’s birthday approaches, there’s a contest going on from the Willy Wonka Chocolate Factory-a place of chocolate where every kid’s dreams come true. Find the golden ticket inside one of the Willy Wonka chocolate bars and win a straight way trip to the factory. Charlie, despite the millions of children who tried to get in, found the golden ticket. He and his family are beyond excited, but each lucky child gets to take an adult. Charlie knows who he’s going to take: the man that helped him get that chocolate bar, his grandfather. New people, exciting new adventures, and of course CHOCOLATE are all in this fantastic classic book. Happy reading!
          • waterdroplet
            waterdropletFriday, July 9, 2021 at 9:33 am44 stars
            This is an amazing book.
            • waterdroplet
              waterdropletFriday, July 9, 2021 at 9:31 am44 stars
              This book is about a boy named Charlie who is extremely poor and barely gets enough food. Willy Wonka the chocolate maker has reopened his factory and has sent out five golden tickets. Whoever gets the tickets will be allowed to go inside the factory and receive a life time amount of food. (Probably chocolate and candy). Charlie gets one and goes with his grandpa. But inside it very unusual. The kids keep disappearing until only Charlie is left. What happens next? I recommend this book to people of all ages. This is a funny but thrilling book. No wonder its so popular! 🙃🙃
              • firedroplet
                firedropletWednesday, July 7, 2021 at 9:20 am44 stars
                I liked this book because I like fiction and chocolate. The book's about a child named Charlie. He lives near a chocolate factory that Willy Wonka runs. He makes 5 golden tickets and the finders are the only people who will learn his secrets. Will Charlie find one?
                • queen_dramma
                  queen_drammaFriday, March 19, 2021 at 2:20 pm55 stars
                  I love this book I'm reading for class and it takes my on Adventures, ( even tho I don't like reading it sometimes ) but it really does and I can't wait until I read more of Roald Dahl’s books!😊 I hope you guys like the book too!
                  • lunalovegood8
                    lunalovegood8Saturday, October 31, 2020 at 5:40 pm55 stars
                    This book was amazing! I could not stop reading it! It flowed very well, and the characters’ dialogue was very entertaining! Mr. Wonka was very funny, and I can’t wait to read more of Roald Dahl’s books!
                    • ananyadhar05
                      ananyadhar05Monday, September 14, 2020 at 10:05 am44 stars
                      I read this book a few years ago and I really liked it. Reading this book had made me want to eat lots of chocolates.