Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6R4.830644

Celebrate fifty years of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

First published in 1964 with whimsical illustrations by Joseph Schindelman, Roald Dahl’s Charlie and the Chocolate Factory became an instant classic. Now this special commemorative edition brings back Schindelman’s beloved original illustrations. Perfect for old fans and new fans alike, it’s sure to become a treasured family favorite.

Hardcover, 160 pages
ISBN-10: 0001854305
ISBN-13: 9780001854307
173 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cyrusmilo
    cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:42 am55 stars
    Book is better than the movies. Great read!
    • nuzejohy-155992117026
      nuzejohy-155992117026Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:35 am
      I like this book because i really like the first movie that was made in 1975. This book one of the best book that Roald Dahl book in my opinion. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is a book that inspired me to continue with my dreams because charlie never give up about his dream of going to the factory of Willy Wonka and he went. I really recommend this book for every age from 8 more and I really want people to follow there dreams. This book is really good for little kids.
      • freewayjada5
        freewayjada5Friday, May 31, 2019 at 8:03 am44 stars
        this is about a poor boy named Charlie who lives by a chocolate factory owned by Mr. Willy Wonka. Charlie only gets one chocolate bar a year and that is for his birthday. go on adventures with him and his family and go get the book from your library today.
        • zzayumi
          zzayumiMonday, May 20, 2019 at 5:18 pm55 stars
          This is really good! It teaches you that you should be kind, honest, well, a good person, because now, Charlie got the whole factory to himself!
          • PrankstaSaturday, May 4, 2019 at 4:51 am
            I read it and it turned into my favorite book! (Right before Matilda)
            • addygrace
              addygraceWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 6:14 am44 stars
              This book i am reading right now is very cool. The fact that Charlies family is poor is very sad.
              • SuperMonkey1308Thursday, February 28, 2019 at 6:06 pm
                This book is amazing!
                • girlforgreen
                  girlforgreenTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 6:52 am55 stars
                  Wonderful! Everyone should read this book! Get ready to be transported to a magical world of candy! Love it! Roald Dahl strikes again! :) Highly recommend it!
                  • ijaz Wednesday, August 1, 2018 at 8:04 am
                    amazing book
                    • harrise562
                      harrise562Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 3:57 pm55 stars
                      Awesome book