Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 6n/a5.797807
The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.
Hardcover, 384 pages
Published on November 5, 2013 by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0399256776
ISBN-13: 9780399256776
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • chromatic1
    chromatic1Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 7:47 am55 stars
    sound cool
    • rogina70
      rogina70Saturday, October 19, 2019 at 6:23 pm55 stars
      I Looooove this book. The best part was when he remembers her at the end. I
      • damnijemimah
        damnijemimahThursday, April 4, 2019 at 3:26 am
        The book after Prodigy and I want to keep reading to find out what happened to June and Day.
        • Alien GirlTuesday, February 13, 2018 at 12:45 pm
          Eh, it was okay. I mean, Day forgets June! But, Marie Lu my all time favorite author. All caps. ALL TIME FAVORITE AUTHOR! If anyone has read Warcross, you know why she's such an amazing author. That is the best book of all time! It even beats HARRY POTTER.
          • rogina70
            rogina70Saturday, October 19, 2019 at 6:44 pm55 stars
            I love the part where DAY REMEMBERS JUNE.
          • ruehawthorn
            ruehawthornTuesday, August 23, 2016 at 5:55 pm55 stars
            June is somehow up against her beloved republic. Will she convince Anden she's on his side? Is she? Will Day and her ever work out? I absolutely loved this book. I recommend it to anyone who can handle the suspense and drama.
            • spinnypeeps
              spinnypeepsSaturday, December 5, 2015 at 5:23 pm55 stars
              This was an AMAZING BOOK... Marie Lu is OFFICIALLY MY FAVORITE AUTHOR!
              • angelay
                angelayTuesday, November 3, 2015 at 5:27 pm44 stars
                I really love this final book to the series! Although the ending was a bit anticlimactic and disappointed me a little, I was still heartbroken by how one of the main characters had amnesia and forgot practically everything. I seriously couldn't stop reading this book, it was packed with action and romance and there's a new event or problem happening every time you turn the page. It's full of plot twists and so much action. I really didn't like how June and Day thought they weren't good enough for each other, it was so frustrating for me as they were perfect together. I was a bit disappointed by the ending because June and Day had to start all over again (their relationship) and I really wanted to read about what happened next between them. I really recommend this series, 100%!!!!!
                • puglover67
                  puglover67Monday, January 12, 2015 at 12:09 pm
                  I want this book SO BAD!!!
                  • happyapples_14
                    happyapples_14Tuesday, December 9, 2014 at 12:15 pm
                    so many great books and my library has none of them but whatever somehow someway i will get this book
                    • sweetpicks
                      sweetpicksTuesday, September 9, 2014 at 5:10 pm44 stars
                      I like this book but I didn't like the ending, though it was sad it was a bit cheesy